I am not sure if this is intentional or a bug, but SP, are you aware that if one mouses over a "private" page, one still sees the "intro" and most recent status update? Only when you click does it tell you this page is private.
I think it's a preposterous setting if you want to make friends here, but if people truly don't want that information public, perhaps the preview should say the same.
All members (and only members) you have added as friends can see your page. If members have added you but you have not added them, they CANNOT see your page. If you have added someone as a friend and they have not reciprocated, they CAN see your page. I hope this helps clarify!
SparkPeople, SparkCoach, SparkPages, SparkPoints, SparkDiet, SparkAmerica, SparkRecipes, DailySpark, and other marks are trademarks of SparkPeople, Inc. All Rights Reserved.
SPARKPEOPLE is a registered trademark of SparkPeople, Inc. in the United States, European Union, Canada, and Australia. All rights reserved.