Advertisement -- Learn more about ads on this site.

    CTUPTON   146,701
100,000-149,999 SparkPoints

SP article: 10 books to read in 2014

Tuesday, December 24, 2013

I am sorry I have not heard of any of these. Have you?

Thanks, chris emoticon

Member Comments About This Blog Post:
IMJUSTFLUFFY 12/26/2013 9:39AM

    They have them on audio? Hmmm.....I'll have to check!

Report Inappropriate Comment
2HAMSDIET 12/25/2013 9:47AM

    I haven't heard of any of these but look forward to reading them. emoticon emoticon

Report Inappropriate Comment
ARTJAC 12/24/2013 5:14PM


Report Inappropriate Comment
NASFKAB 12/24/2013 12:26PM

  thanks for posting had not heard of any but plan to write them down & get them on my next US trip
Merry Christmas & a happy New Year

Report Inappropriate Comment
MISSG180 12/24/2013 11:37AM

    I really liked The Book Thief, and I have Allegiant waiting on my Kindle, having read the two previous books in the series, Divergent and Insurgent. I like Alice Hoffman, so it's good to see she has a new book.

Report Inappropriate Comment
LIS193 12/24/2013 10:26AM

    Some of them, just finished "The Book Thief" - strange format but pretty good.

Report Inappropriate Comment
DOTTIEJANE1 12/24/2013 10:16AM

    A few sound good, I may read them but most are new authers

Report Inappropriate Comment
PATTYKLAVER 12/24/2013 9:22AM

    I've heard of a couple. Some sound interesting. My only problem is that I have a whole bookshelf od books that I bought at garage sales this summer that I haven't read yet.

Report Inappropriate Comment
DIANE7786 12/24/2013 9:01AM

    I read The Book Thief for book club. Most of our group liked it. We didn't expect a book about the holocaust narrated by death would be so good.

Allegiant is the last book in the Divergent series. I read the first book, Divergent, for book club and wasn't interested in continuing the series. Fans of books like Twilight and Hunger Games like this series, but many reviews say the last book, Allegiant, is disappointing.

Thanks for sharing this list. I might read a few of the books.

Report Inappropriate Comment
REGILIEH 12/24/2013 8:42AM

    Yes I have, some are really good, I haven't read them all.

Merry Christmas!


Report Inappropriate Comment

Add Your Comment to the Blog Post

Log in to post a comment.

Disclaimer: Weight loss results will vary from person to person. No individual result should be seen as a typical result of following the SparkPeople program.