Advertisement -- Learn more about ads on this site.


    TIG123GER   76,906
SparkPoints
60,000-79,999 SparkPoints
 
 

Get to know me.....


Monday, February 25, 2013

Got this from another blogger and feel free to copy/paste so we can get to know you, too!


Where is my cell phone?
On my coffee table.

Spouse?
Yes, 25 years this June.

Your hair?
short, wedge, red (colored), natural dirty blonde (boring).

Your mother?
A wonderful woman, in Florida right now but will be back in the summer.

Your father?
Step-father, actually, but better than the real thing (at least better than my real thing), loving, generous, and wonderful.

Your favorite thing?
Books.

Your dream last night?
Dreamt about Hugh Jackman....hubba, hubba!

Favorite drink?
Alcholic: Amaretto stone sour; Nonalcoholic: diet coke with lime.

What room are you in?
my office at home.

Your hobbies?
reading, writing, cross-stitch, bowling, spending time with my hubby.

Your fear?
Falling, like off a cliff - can't even watch it on TV or in the movies.

Where do you want to be in 6 years?
Would love to be living in another country, enjoying culture and reading by a beautiful natural view and at my goal weight/health.

Where were you last night?
At a concert my husband was performing in.

Something that you aren't?
A very active person, something I wish I was.

Muffins?
Love them.

Wish list item?
Outdoor hot tub.

Last thing you did?
Pulled my tax documents together.

What are you wearing?
Purple fleece PJs with doggies on them.

Your pets?
2 fish that I just wish would pass so I can get rid of the stupid tank!

Friends?
Have two really good ones that we've had forever and they are the joy of our life. Have a bunch of them at work that provide me lots of laughter and fun.

Your life?
Basically pretty good - I just need to appreciate it more.

Your mood?
Relaxed.

Missing someone?
Not really.

Drinking?
Just my coffee right now.

Your car?
Scion TC

Something you're not wearing?
Shoes and bra

Your favorite store?
I love Pier One and WorldMarket for the unusual buy.

Your favorite color?
Purple

When is the last time you cried?
During the Oscars last night - I cry pretty easy over sappy stuff - commercials at Christmas just do me in!

Favorite place to eat?
Love The Melting Pot and Swordfish (oriental/sushi)

Favorite place I'd like to be right now?
My parents' condo in Florida, sitting on the patio in the comfy chair, watching the waves crash, and reading a really good book.
SHARE

Member Comments About This Blog Post:
SAWYERPATTI 2/26/2013 9:27PM

    No bra-knew we were meant to be friend emoticon s!!!

p.s. I cry at sappy stuff too

Report Inappropriate Comment
THIN133 2/25/2013 6:38PM

    Cool! I enjoyed reading this! Thanks for sharing! Hope your doing well!!!

Report Inappropriate Comment
1GROVES2 2/25/2013 1:16PM

    Nice to meet you
:)

Report Inappropriate Comment
MONKEYSHINE5 2/25/2013 12:55PM

  I really like this, and yes I am planning on using it on my blog tomorrow!
It was nice to meet you!

Report Inappropriate Comment
THEEXERCISER 2/25/2013 12:53PM

    nice to meet you!

Report Inappropriate Comment

Add Your Comment to the Blog Post


Log in to post a comment.
 


Other Entries by TIG123GER