Advertisement -- Learn more about ads on this site.


    SUSIESHINES   23,517
SparkPoints
20,000-24,999 SparkPoints
 
 
Springing to Action Week 1

Sunday, February 17, 2013

Hi DONE Girls! The main challenge for Springing to Action this week is to share a little something about ourselves.

My name is Susie. I'm 35 years old. I live in Massachusetts. I'm a pc gamer. I enjoy watching movies and television. My favorite genres are fantasy, horror and sci-fi. I love music. My favorite food is sushi. I can't get enough of it. I also have a fondness for sweets. I like LEGOs. I love animals. I am owned by three cats and a hamster. I'm also a nail polish junkie. I lost count after 200 bottles. I probably have over 300 now. My favorite way to be active is to swim. Unfortunately I'm only able to do this in the summer. I don't like chlorine pools. I prefer fresh water.

I struggle with weight issues for many reasons. I also just love food. I enjoy the smell, the taste and the textures. I like eating to be an experience. I enjoy trying new foods.

I'm lucky because I have an amazing boyfriend. He is the most supportive person I have ever known. He's not on SparkPeople but we are losing weight together. We're members of TOPS which stands for Take Off Pounds Sensibly. It's a nonprofit weight loss organization that was established in 1948.

Bonus Challenge: This week we are to calculate our body fat percentage using the Tape method.

Body Fat % 53.02
Lbs of Body Fat 117.69
Lean Body Weight 104.31





SHARE
  Member Comments About This Blog Post:

SPARTAN40 2/18/2013 10:45PM

    Great blog. Thanks for sharing. Sensible losing is the best.

Wave Runners Rock!

Report Inappropriate Comment
MAYBER 2/18/2013 9:53PM

    emoticon emoticon

Report Inappropriate Comment
EVER-HOPEFUL 2/18/2013 7:25AM

    thanks for the info love and i think it is great that you and your boyfriend are doing this together.wished we had tops here,lol. emoticon

Report Inappropriate Comment

Add Your Comment to the Blog Post


Log in to post a comment.
 


Other Entries by SUSIESHINES