Advertisement -- Learn more about ads on this site.


    SWAYDE   40,621
SparkPoints
40,000-49,999 SparkPoints
 
 

About Me =)


Thursday, January 10, 2013

"Copy and Paste into your own blog, change the answers to suit you
and help your SparkFriends get to know you"

I don't usually do these, but today I needed some fun so here goes!


Where is my cell phone?
On the coffee table in the living room where I left it last night.

Spouse?
Keith, 48 year old fiber tech. Met him in Nov. 1997 and been married since July 13, 2002. He is such a blessing to me. I couldn't imagine myself with anyone else.

Your hair?
Long, straight, used to be blonde but it's pretty much just brown now. No grey yet, which makes me happy.

Your mother?
Is 62, lives only 7 miles from me and along with my husband, is my best friend. I talk to her most days of the week and see her pretty much every week.

Your father?
Died in July 1998 of lung cancer. I still miss him a lot. He was an excellent father. He was old, 52 when I was born (54 and 62 for my brothers) yet until he got sick he spent so much time and energy with us. It's really amazing.

Your favorite thing?
Getting "snarfled" (that's what we call it when my clumsy doggy smashes her face into you and licks your nose and ears), It's especially great first thing in the morning. Nothing like sloppy doggy kisses to make you laugh and start the day off in a great way.

Your dream last night?
I bought and stocked my refrigerator with a ridiculous amount of orange juice and almond milk. It was odd and I do not remember why I was doing that.

Favorite drink?
Water to be perfectly honest. It's about all I ever drink. I do love me a decadent chocolate malt every now and then though and for alcoholic it would be a toss up between frozen strawberry daiquir or pink moscato, especially the bubbly version.

What room are you in?
Our spare room that we use as our computer room.

Your hobbies?
Reading, Crochet, Cross Stitch, Jigsaw Puzzles

Your fear?
Cockroaches. It's a severe phobia actually. If one gets too near me I lose it and panic. If one gets ON me. I tend to go truly hysterical and hyperventilate and it's just not pretty.

Where do you want to be in 6 years?
Lighter and in better physical shape, closer to God, but otherwise pretty much the same as I am now. I'm very content with the majority of my life.

Where were you last night?
At home.

Something that you aren't?
Mean

Muffins?
Yummy, I love blueberry muffins, but I try not to indulge in them very often.

Wish list item?
Another doggy, something big and cuddly that makes me feel safe when I will be alone after my son moves out and my husband is working at night.

Last thing you did?
Took a shower

What are you wearing?
Bathrobe

Your pets?
Sara my 2 year old lab/chow doggy and Rocky my 13 year old pomeranian/chihuahua doggy

Friends?
Outside of my family I don't really have anyone that I would call a friend. I do have a lot of acquaintances, just no one close that I spend time with.

Your life?
Blessed

Your mood?
Determined. I am determined to achieve my goals and do the best I can to make it happen

Missing someone?
My dad and my daughter

Drinking?
Water

Your car?
2007 Toyota Corolla blue

Something you're not wearing?
Shoes

Your favorite store?
Amazon.com if that counts as a store. It's definitely my favorite place to shop!

Your favorite color?
Blue and Purple

When is the last time you cried?
Sunday. They showed a video to advertise a Daddy/Daughter dance at church and it got to me.

Favorite place to eat?
Antonio's Italian restaurant

Favorite place I'd like to be right now?
On a cruise ship
SHARE
  Member Comments About This Blog Post:

DETERMINEDJANET 1/10/2013 9:50PM

    Enjoyed your sharing too! I forgot about Amazon! I should have put that down on mine!

Report Inappropriate Comment
ASTORRES1 1/10/2013 3:34PM

    That was a nice change from the usual "Get to know me" blogs. Thanks for sharing.

Report Inappropriate Comment
CARRIE1948 1/10/2013 8:56AM

    very cute

Report Inappropriate Comment

Add Your Comment to the Blog Post


Log in to post a comment.