YOURJONES
20,000-24,999 SparkPoints 22,212
SparkPoints
 
Photos

145 lbs. Sneaking in a pic at work. :D




7-12-2010, 170 pounds I can't wait until my GIANT muffin top is gone forever!






SparkGoodies

Cleaning Service
From:
YOURJONES

Hearts
From:
NOT_BIG_BONED

Fortune Cookie
From:
HOPEFULHIPPO
Awards

 
Interact with YOURJONES
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment


My name is Kimberly and I LOVE SparkPeople! When I first joined back in 2007, I was primarily using it to see how I was doing with my nutrients. I was trying to see if I was getting all by body needed by eating a low fat, plant based vegan diet. I came back to SparkPeople in July of 2010 and when I started to fully use all it has to offer - I was hooked!

I look forward to making new friends here. It helps so much to see the pages of other people who have accomplished their goals and follow the progress of those trying to reach their goals like myself.

My goal is to lose 40 pounds. Once I get there, I may decide to drop another 10 though.


Member Since: 1/5/2007

Fitness Minutes: 9,908

My Goals:
Lose 40 pounds (25 down!)
Round 2 Starting 8/2/15: Lose 64 lbs

Eat lots fruit and vegetables - 9 or more servings a day.

Cardio and strength training at least 5 days a week.

Track food and exercise on SP everyday!


My Program:
Eat between 1200 and 1500 calories a day.

I believe that eating a low fat and plant based diet is optimal but somedays I struggle with being 100%. I eat lots of fruits, veggies, whole grains, legumes and watch my calories and fat intake.

My biggest passion is running. When I first started, I was in a neverending cycle of shin splints. Then I tried running on grass and it has made a world of difference! I wish I had more freedom but I'm also happy that I found what works for me. On the days I don't run, I like to make circuits in my living room and watch tv while doing them. I have a few Jillian Michaels DVD's but I get really bored with them.



Personal Information:
I am 45 years old and 5 foot 4 and 1/2. I'm married and have two awesome girls, ages 16 and 18. We have a 48year old black lab named Ben whom we all adore! I currently live in Sacramento, CA.


Other Information:
I really love learning about health and nutrition. I was 18 years old when I read the book "The McDougall Plan" and became passionate about health and nutrition ever since. I used to follow the McDougall Diet (low fat vegan) but I find it really hard right now. For some reason, it was easier for me to follow before I had kids. So for now, I find that tracking my calories and eating the most nutrient dense foods I can really works for me. Some of my favorite books are by Dr. John McDougall, Neal Barnard, and T. Colin Campbell.

I love being in nature and going on walks and hikes. Gardening, birds, and makeup! :)




Read More About YOURJONES - Profile Information moved here. (Updated July 1)




Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:


My Program:


Personal Information:


Other Information:


Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
Secrets of Success
My Ticker:
 current weight: 170.0 
 
194
176.75
159.5
142.25
125
Login to Leave Comment
Comments
Member Comments (398):  123Next >Last >>