WORDLILY   21,495
SparkPoints
20,000-24,999 SparkPoints
 
 





July 28, 2001



I have 4 pics in my gallery





Awards






 
Word Lily

I live in Grand Island, Nebraska. Decided I'm now serious about this fitness thing; started exercising March 29, 2011.

This is for keeps.

I blog about books and fiber arts at http://wordlily.com
I live in Grand Island, Nebraska. Decided I'm now serious about this fitness thing; started exercising March 29, 2011.

This is for keeps.

I blog about books and fiber arts at http://wordlily.com


Current Status:
WORDLILY Counting calories is such hard work! Ugh.
set 7 hours ago


SparkFriends



SparkTeams



My Ticker:

 current weight: 252.6 
 
268
238.5
209
179.5
150


 
Interact with WORDLILY

Send Member a Private Message






Recent Blogs:





 
Profile

Member Since: 4/19/2011

SparkPoints: 21,495

Fitness Minutes: 8,310

My Goals:
I decided in March 2011 that I'm committed to getting healthy. I'd like to get to a healthy weight for my height, but that's going to take awhile. I also want to improve my general fitness this isn't just about a number on the scale.

I frequently get impatient and want the weight to drop off faster, but I know that slow progress is good progress. I'm not making any changes I can't live with indefinitely.

My Program:
I've been slowly ramping up my exercise. I started at 10 minutes a day, and now I'm at 45 minutes per day, 5 days a week, and a minimum of 10 minutes every day. Each week includes 1:30 of strength training and 3:00 of cardio.

I'm also tracking my food, staying within my calorie allotment.

Personal Information:
I'm Hannah, I live in Grand Island, Nebraska, but I've lived all over the Midwest, plus a few other places.

Other Information:
I love books, and words (language) in general.

I also love fiber arts knitting, spinning, crocheting, and dyeing and carding wool and other fiber.

Gluten free.

Profile Image





 
 



Thank You Note
From:
RENAISANCEBRIDE

High Five
From:
LLREED

Seedling
From:
POOKASLUAGH

Jack-O-Lantern
From:
POOKASLUAGH

Candy Cane
From:
COMPUCATHY

Happy Face
From:
Spin Me A Yarn




Member Comments:
RENAISANCEBRIDE
4/24/2014 9:39:24 AM

Thank you for your kind words on my blog. I really needed someone to tell me what you did. I don't know anyone in this town, and my mom (my only family) lives 1.5hs away. To give myself a break every day, I declare myself off duty after 9:30pm. Whatever needs to be done past that will have to wait to tomorrow. Of course, if the baby wakes up, I'm back on. But having that 1-2 hours of quiet is 100% necessary. My husband is finally very good about helping with the kids, housework, and cooking, so it will get easier soon. 6 weeks until we move!



Report Inappropriate Comment
POOKASLUAGH
2/2/2014 11:20:55 AM

I love the hoodie style. All through my first couple weeks post-surgery, I was wearing black PJ pants, with knee-length nightgowns, and that same hoodie jacket. I loved the style, even if the nightgowns and pants didn't quite match (the black pants have little colored flowers too). So it reminded me of that style. :D Like an updated 80s fashion, haha!



Report Inappropriate Comment
VITCHY-VICKI
2/1/2014 7:57:35 AM

Thanks for stopping by my feed yesterday there are days it does not matter and yesterday was one of them been kinda down long story and this weather is not helping but thanks for the support - you keep up the good work
V



Report Inappropriate Comment
POOKASLUAGH
1/29/2014 3:31:28 PM

Yes, definitely something Hannah. I remember those days. He's almost two now right? Hopefully you can find a way to either get him to leave you alone for short bits, or to turn exercise into a game for the two of you together. And, you know, intervals suck, but when you have only tiny blocks of time... *sigh*



Report Inappropriate Comment
POOKASLUAGH
1/29/2014 10:31:06 AM

I know you know this already, but I can't tell you just how happy it makes me to see you here again!! I've really missed you.

Comment edited on: 1/29/2014 10:31:17 AM

Report Inappropriate Comment
Member Comments Page (199 total):  123Next >Last >>

See My SparkFavorites
View My Food and Exercise Log
Report Inappropriate Page