10,000-14,999 SparkPoints 10,783

Spring 2015


Dog Motivators

Hot Cocoa
Dog Motivators

Apple Cider
Dog Motivators

Interact with WEIMMOMFL
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment

Hi I'm Kim!

This is my umteenth time I've tried to get my overeating issues under control.
Now a little about myself. I turned 50 this year. I am a mother, a wife, and a registered nurse. My 3 children are essentially all adults but 2 still stay at home, and I am happy they are here. I have a very supportive spouse, Joe. In the past year my life has been turned upside down but included challenges that have made me a better person. And that I am currently a college student working on my master's degree while working as a nurse. So my goal is to manage stress better and get back on track to keep me healthy as I am a very important person to those that love me. I appreciate all the support that sparkpeople gives and am planning to be here for a long time. God Bless!

Member Since: 3/21/2011

Fitness Minutes: 2,452

My Goals:
Become stronger, healthier and more confident in my own skin and mind.

My Program:
1. First and foremost be present in my own life! don't let it just slide by day after day.

2. Increase physical activity on a daily basis.

3. Drink at least 8 glasses of water a day if not more.

4. Make better food
choices by increasing fruits, veggies and whole foods.

5. Do not mindlessly snack late at night.

6. Forgive myself when I stumble and
get right back up.

7. Be more positive
in general, give and
receive compliments.

8. Be a true friend to myself like a pep talk or straight honesty when needed.

9. Actively Spark on a daily basis!

10. Consistently use my Nutrition tracker.

11. Be Grateful for the blessings in my life and pray daily.

Personal Information:
I live in the Orlando, FL area. I love to attend outdoor events and festivities, and my weim pups are just like my kids.
I have 3 children who are grown, and a new grandbaby. My hubby Joe is the best! I work as an RN at a local hospital, I've been a nurse for 27 yrs, and can't see myself doing anything else.

Other Information:
My most favorite thing to do is snorkeling in crystal clear waters of FL and Carribean. For a moment it's like being in another world, hence my fondness of mermaids. I also love a good paranormal read and watch way to much ID channel.

Read More About WEIMMOMFL - Profile Information moved here. (Updated September 7)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:

My Program:

Personal Information:

Other Information:

Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 Pounds lost: 0.0 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (312):  < Previous1234Next >Last >>