WANDERLUCK
4,000-5,499 SparkPoints 4,702
SparkPoints
 
Photos

Nothing wrong with a smile!




Me and my dad, when I was in high school and working.




Before and after, from myvirtualmodel.com


SparkGoodies

Kettlebells
From:
WANDERLUCK

Flowers
From:
HILLRODE

Hug
From:
A003BABE
Awards

Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
 
Interact with WANDERLUCK
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts


I'm 25, a newlywed and currently a housewife to the wonderful man I married in July of 2009. I've struggled (mostly since high school) with weight, thanks to emotional eating, meal plans, a lack of availability for healthy food and a renewed love of cooking. I visited Sparkpeople often in 2008 and dropped off the wagon because of life and a lack of reliable Internet. My weight suffered - I weighed myself in early February and was shocked to see the scale read 203 lbs.

I have no idea where my weight hangs now, but I know that I've gained two inches on my waist and at least three on my hips. I can no longer fit into most of my pants and have had to increase the sizes of some of my other clothes. I left my job in March 2010 for mental health reasons and became a housewife. While I loved being at home, I didn't feel the need to dress well and hid my ballooning weight behind pajamas, my husband's shorts and sweatpants.

In high school, I was constant at 150-155. I was in karate and loving it. I walked everywhere and often. When I went back to my home state for the summer, I rode horses and worked on the farm from sunup to sundown, sometimes even before the sun rose or set! I know I was taking in fewer calories then, not eating the best food, but it was a good weight and I was healthy nonetheless. I still want to get back to that weight. I'm striving for muscle weight and tone, not fat weight and flubber. I'm no longer in martial arts (distance), and have no active employment, so there's no reason for me not to be active. There's housework to be done, three dogs for me to exercise, miles of road to walk and DVDs for me to work out to.

I'm doing my best at eating healthily, trying to get back on the wagon. Now there are two of us on the road to wellness - my husband has his own personal goals to match, and there's nothing wrong with a little support from the home team.

It's still a long road - longer, in fact, than it was when I started here.

I think I'll keep walking until I get where I'm going. :)

***I DO NOT CURRENTLY have Internet at home! I am online randomly throughout the day. Please don't think I'm ignoring you if you send me a SparkMail or leave a comment and I don't respond right away! :)


Member Since: 3/26/2008

Fitness Minutes: 5,624

My Goals:
Drop to 160-165 lbs (ideally); gain back muscle tone; learn to run (and maybe love it)!


My Program:
Modified US Army PT Training Schedule #4 - see it on goarmy.com! Running C25K as a modified cardio.




Personal Information:
My name is Kate, I'm 25, and I finally did graduate with that BSA in Agribusiness in 2008. I married the love of my life in July of 2009 and couldn't imagine being without him. I have a lot of goals in mind for my life, but I'm also aware that God has His own plan and I'm not going to complain if everything doesn't work out just the way I think it should, 'cause it all comes out right in the end.


Other Information:
I love COOKING. It's my biggest weakness in weight loss. Any help in the form of substitutes and healthy, tasty recipes would be grand!

I love books - almost any book will do!

Music is what drives me through the days. I honestly can't remember what life was like before I owned an iPod.

My favorite movies are serious action, anything with Vin Diesel or John Wayne in it, and westerns.




Read More About WANDERLUCK - Profile Information moved here. (Updated October 14)




Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:


My Program:


Personal Information:


Other Information:


Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
Secrets of Success
This user doesn't have any secrets of success.
My Ticker:
 current weight: 154.0 
 
205
192.25
179.5
166.75
154
Login to Leave Comment
Comments
  • v A003BABE
    Hi, and welcome to Don't Weigh Your Worth. I have fallen in love with this site. It's been a great resource in helping me in my journey to achieve my goal to live a healthier lifestyle. Let me know if you have any questions or would like to see something in our team.
    3160 days ago
  • v MAEWEST131
    Welcome to Police/Fire/Public Safety Sparkers. I hope you will enjoy this website as much as I have. I've not been very committed to the healthy eating the last few months, but I'm hanging in there and still surfing the site everyday. Good luck on your healthy eating goals.
    3165 days ago
  • v KIMBERDANCER
    Tu parles francais??? Ma mere est francaise:) I saw your comment on Nic's sparkpage, and I was curious. Anytime I can meet a fellow Frenchie, I love it!!! Versailles is one of my favorite places to visit!

    Take care~
    Kimbers
    3174 days ago
  • v EMLIGHT60
    Welcome to SP! I am also a recent member (from Jan 12th) and have really enjoyed the support and encouragement very much. As I skimmed your page and your teams, I noticed we have a few things in common and I just wanted to stop by and offer you a buddy or just someone to vent to about anything. Stop by my page and let me know how you are doing. I know we can do this. Good Luck to us!!

    3178 days ago
  • v SYMPLYNIC
    Welcome to the Horse Lover's team. I am Nic and I raise cutting horses.
    I see you are from Kentucky...where? I went to Midway College in KY and have a degree in Equine Management. I used to live in Versailles for 6 years but now live in Michigan. I miss KY...what a beautiful state.

    Your summer job sounds interesting. I bet you are happy to be back around the horses.

    Good luck on your journey!
    Nic
    3179 days ago
Member Comments (10):  < Previous12