WAGNRE
5,500-6,999 SparkPoints 5,886
SparkPoints
 
Photos

07/03/2011 (146 lbs)




01/29/2011 (163 lbs)


SparkGoodies

Happy Face
From:
MERKDJM

The Spark
From:
SP_STAFF
Awards

 
Interact with WAGNRE
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts


I recently accepted a third grade teaching position. I am excited about the new job, but as a result had to move to a small WI town away from family and friends. This is hard for me because I am very family oriented. Before joining SparkPeople, I did some running and tried several things with my diet from just keeping a mental check of what I ate with not drastic changes, to cutting out tons of things from my diet and feeling deprived. I was not seeing the results that I wanted. I joined Spark people a couple years ago, and it has helped me a lot. I joined this site to find other ways in which I could reach my weight goal. Tracking my calories and seeing exactly what I eat, along with increasing my cardio and seeing how many calories I burn has helped immensely. Since joining, I had steadily lost weight, but most of last year, I took a hiatus from logging my fitness and calories. As a result, I was not as motivated to workout and check what I ate. I have undoubtedly gained some weight (about 8 pounds). My goal is to lose 13 pounds by the end of October and 18 pounds by next June. I am a little doubtful of my first goal, but have that date set due to a wedding I will be in. I feel my second goal is very attainable, but I know that the best way for me to lose weight is to sweat my butt off. I know it is going to be a lot of work on my end, and I am getting slowly back into a healthy mindset about fitness, and building up my cardio stamina. Some things about me: I recently found out I have exercise induced asthma, I have seasonal allergies, I am a runner, I love salty and sweet foods, and I am a total dog lover.

Member Since: 2/25/2011

Fitness Minutes: 3,360

My Goals:
In a DietBet to lose 6.1 pounds by Nov 11.

Loose 15 pounds (be 138 lbs total) by next June.

To build my cardio stamina and feel confident to run a 10K by end of spring 2014.


My Program:
I do cardio exercise several days a week. I watch what I eat and how much I eat. I eat healthier snacks. I try to drink 8 glasses of water a day, and I have stopped drinking soda.



Personal Information:
Live in: Wisconsin
Age: 25 years
Gender: Female
Height: 5'8"
Occupation: Third Grade Teacher

Met my goal of getting a dog! Got a lab mix at the end of last school year. Love her!


Other Information:
I like to read every night. I listen to music all the time, especially when driving and running. I enjoy playing the piano and taking my dog for walks. I love to travel, but I also love to be near my family and friends.




Read More About WAGNRE - Profile Information moved here. (Updated March 3)




Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:


My Program:


Personal Information:


Other Information:


Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
SparkFriends
SP_STAFF SPROEBER89 SPARKGUY      
My Ticker:
 current weight: 153.0 
 
159
153
147
141
135
Login to Leave Comment
Comments
  • v STARDUSTD
    emoticon to SP. I just joined the 20 Somethings with 10-24 Pounds to Lose team, saw your posting, and thought I'd say hi. Good luck reaching your goals!
    1945 days ago