VONOURE
500-999 SparkPoints 550
SparkPoints
 
Photos

Keeping Warm in NY winters




Good Morning America!!!


SparkGoodies

Pinwheel
From:
A_NEW_CHAPTER

The Spark
From:
SP_STAFF
Awards

 
Interact with VONOURE
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment


I'm a 28 year old woman living in Roshester, originally from Michigan...I am the only girl out of 5. I have 4 very large brothers. 3 of them are over 6ft. I used to smoke cigarettes, and I do still crave them. I do not drink. I am of Irish, Scottish, Canadian, French, German, and Native American Heritage. And I am a Muslim, I converted to Islam from Christianity in 2009. 2009 was a year of changes for me... It was the year I started getting healthy, applied to college, met and married my husband, and was the year I moved to NY.

I started my weight loss Journey in 2009... I went from 310lbs down to 240lbs. I had a lot of time on my hands and used that to exercise. I lost 30lbs in the first month...that was from me changing my diet and exercising. One thing I know helped me lose weight was helping my Dad scrap rundown trailers. Weilding a crowbar and a sledge hammer can really burn it off. Then loading the steel and having a cool down break as we drove to the scrap yard then unloading the steal from the truck was great. I know that I can do this.

As in our American History, I need to be like our ancestors and not give up... I am on here to get healthy for today and for tomorrow. I don't know what my life will bring, but I want to be prepared for what ever it may be.

I hit a wall last year in my weight loss, I had gotten down to 225 then my grandfather died and I spent 2 weeks laying in bed crying... and well... emotionally eating. I have since gained 50lbs and am back up to 280lbs. I am starting anew...


Member Since: 5/28/2011

Fitness Minutes: 299

My Goals:
I want to get into having better health...I would like to wake up in the morning without having back pain or a headache...


My Program:
I am trying to figure out whats best for me and what works, while still making me feel good, and not kill me... ha ha ha



Personal Information:
I am living in NY, originally from MI. My name is YuVaughn. I am an American Muslim. I grew up SDA Christian. (Seventh Day Adventist) I am married to a wonderful Moroccan Muslim man. He is 2 months older than me, and he is my best friend. He is my support, and encourages me everyday to try my best.


Other Information:
I love to read, write poetry, draw, paint. Watch movies with Hubby. Walk in the rain. Dance when I'm alone, and sing loudly and probably off key...but its relaxing...I like to make people laugh...




Read More About VONOURE - Profile Information moved here. (Updated May 27)




Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:


My Program:


Personal Information:


Other Information:


Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
Secrets of Success
This user doesn't have any secrets of success.
My Ticker:
 current weight: 300.0 
 
300
270
240
210
180
Login to Leave Comment
Comments
  • v REDSHOES2011
    Hi Vonoure,
    Thanks for stopping by my page.. I appreciate your comment! emoticon
    red
    1883 days ago
  • v HANKENSTEIN
    Welcome to Spark! I'm glad you found me. Look around my page. Feel free to look around my page. Enough stuff they to keep you occupied until Tuesday. LOL. I hope you find spark to be helpful. Lots of great people and support.
    1883 days ago