VLEON7108
15,000-19,999 SparkPoints 16,263
SparkPoints
 
SparkGoodies

Flame
From:
Bahama Mama's

Gardening Tools
From:
LEMONBERRIES

Woo Hoo!
From:
KATIAT325
Awards

Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
 
Interact with VLEON7108
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts


Hello my name is Veronica I am 34 trying to lose some extra baggage. I have been saying it for years but now I need to do something about my weight. I am very uncomfortable with myself and hopefully with a little help I can reach my goal.

I've been on and off this journey for a couple years now :/ But enough is enough! I'm Done! I no longer want to be the fat girl. I hold myself back on doing a lot of things because I am uncomfortable with myself. But I'm on a Journey to change my life!

I restarted my journey for the second time October 2013 and have been going strong ever since. I am trying to be more active on sparkpeople and every day I love it more and more. Slowly but surely the weight will come off!


My mini goals 5lbs a month.
SW 280
CW 274.2


Member Since: 9/24/2007

Fitness Minutes: 27,820

My Goals:
To feel comfortable again. I would like to lose 100 lbs. But my goal right now is to lose 50 by July 2014. That would be nice.

Run a 5k or at least part of one. I don't run at all.

Jump rope more than 20 min.


My Program:
I started drinking a lot of water. I also count calories concentrate on portion control. I read the labels on packages and eat the portion size.

I started walking at work I walk 1 mile on my first break and another on my last break. I try and squeeze 1 or 2 more miles during lunch. I started a virtual walk. I chose a destination that I've been wanting to go like Sea World and I googled walking distance. So I walk daily and when I reach that mileage I will take a trip to Sea World as my reward.
Rewards! Definitely reward yourself for the little stuff too. For every 5lbs I reward myself.


******MY GOALS*****

*To get under 250lbs **DONE 05-18-11

*To wear a size 18

*To wear a size 16

1) Journal at least 1 day a week.
2) Workout during my lunch hour.
3) Drink 8 cups of water a day.
4) Start tracking my meals on SP.
5) Educate myself on fitness and Nutrition constantly.



Personal Information:
My name is Veronica. Im 32 from Norwalk, California. I have been struggling with weight issues as long as I can remember. I am trying to do something about it now.


Other Information:




Read More About VLEON7108 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated October 30)




Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:


My Program:


Personal Information:


Other Information:


Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
Secrets of Success
This user doesn't have any secrets of success.
My Ticker:
 current weight: 249.8 
 
280
272.45
264.9
257.35
249.8
Login to Leave Comment
Comments
Member Comments (309):  123Next >Last >>