VIOLARULZ
100-249 SparkPoints 184
SparkPoints
 
Photos

rafting in Chang Mai, Thailand, Summer 2006




CU graduation, May 2007




Jerusalem, August 2007


SparkGoodies

Happy Face
From:
LESSNALGAS

Candles
From:
UNEEKNITTER

Two Thumbs Up
From:
CASSAN
Awards

Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
 
Interact with VIOLARULZ
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts


That's right, I'm getting married! The dude and I finally (oficially) decided to get hitched. Next October is probably the date (10.10.10), but he haven't really sat down with our Rabbi yet....

Wanna read my wedding blog? Visit xanga.com/purplesapphire

Every Tuesday evening the dude and I go ice skating for an hour at the gym. I've got 90 minute belly dancing classes I'm taking on Thursday nights and this weekend (2/15/09) I'm starting with a personal trainer on Sundays! Wow. I need to find my waist and loose my bat wings in a year so that I can do try on pretty dresses!

-=-=-=-=-

Joined Wednesday, February 6th, 2008.

Inactive from April 2008 to late December 2008. That's 8 months of me being a lazy blob again.

It's now January 4th, 2009, and I'm starting over. The 10-15 pounds I lost using sparkpeople Feb-April 2008 are back and somehow duplicated themselves on my partner. We're getting "squishy" and just joined a gym to try and fix it!


Member Since: 2/6/2008

Fitness Minutes: 1,215

My Goals:
My immediate goal is to not bake sweets anymore (I love to bake) and to do an exercise video and/or go to the gym 4 days per week.

I also am trying to do potion control of my lunches (and my partner's) by making bento boxes. Visit viola.eats on Flickr to see them.


My Program:
-Eggs are my wonder food. They're so cheap!

-Doing some sort of exercise 4 days a week.

-Eat protein with every meal.

-Eat a veggie or fruit with every meal.

-Cut out the simple carbs, try and eat only whole grains.

-Eat healthier snacks (soy protein shake, yogurt, cheese stick, instead of muffins, cookies or a piece or pizza).



Personal Information:
My name is Deena and I've lived all over. My mom is a US Diplomat and I've traveled a lot. I currently live in Boulder, CO with my boyfriend/domestic partner, he's great and thinks this site is a great idea too.

(June 2008 update- I have a REAL job as a paralegal now! No more crappy temp jobs, woohoo!)


Other Information:
I keep kosher at home and eat strictly vegetarian (including fish) when I go out. I'm also allergic to nuts, peanuts, chocolate, berries, most citrus fruits and some other non-edible things (i.e. drugs and flowers)




Read More About VIOLARULZ - Profile Information moved here.




Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:


My Program:


Personal Information:


Other Information:


Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
Secrets of Success
This user doesn't have any secrets of success.
My Ticker:
 current weight: 141.0 
 
160
150
140
130
120
Login to Leave Comment
Comments
  • v CASSAN
    Hey thanks for stopping by =)
    You are doing a great job, Keep it up

    Bright 'n' Shiny
    Cassan
    3040 days ago
  • v HOPEFORCHANGE
    Things are going well...I haven't had a ton of time lately to blog or to drop a line. Looks like you're making great progress! Congratulations. It's a slow road for me, but I'm definitely making steps towards the right direction. I think it's time to blog.

    Take care
    3041 days ago
  • v NBARTLE
    hey! I havent checked my actual spark page in a while, I thought I would get an email or something to tell me that I had a comment, but nope, now I feel bad for such a late reply!

    I do understand not being able to find people to committ with because of the lifestyle diffrences, people that have kids and are in there 20's really live a whole diffrent lifestyle than I do and face diffrent challenges--not that that is a bad thing just not really relateable for me.

    I would love to get you as my "dieting buddy" (so to speak seeing as I dont feel like dieting I am just trying to loose weight in a healthy way) email me whenever and I will join one of your groups and we can chit chat on messege boards!
    Spark mail me if you want I check that more frequently!
    adios
    3042 days ago
  • v CASSAN
    hi
    Hope all is going well with you. Keep up the good work.
    Oh yeah and start eating!! It's good for you..he-he

    Bright 'n' Shiny
    Cassan
    3046 days ago
  • v KOKITTY
    Well my schedule varies somewhat from week to week, and my work schedule doesn't usually go up until the Friday before the new week... but typically I try to make it to the gym here in Broomfield on Tues, Thur nights and Sat morning for Yoga (when my schedule permits). If I have a Tuesday off I go into Boulder for the Yoga class I met you at today.Besides that it's just whenever I get the chance before or after work.

    I do have this coming Saturday off, and I do plan to be at the 10:30 Yoga class at the gym in Broomfield! Wanna join me?
    3048 days ago
Member Comments (26):  < Previous12345Next >Last >>