VICKY31MOM   81,987
SparkPoints
80,000-99,999 SparkPoints
 
 
The kids and I....today 12/7/13





My wonderful kids Dec 2012





Me at my heaviest



I have 37 pics in my gallery





Awards






 
Rebuilding my life!

Update 2/22/15

As of Sept 10, 2014 I am now divorced.

I also have a new job. I am now working as a HeadStart teacher. Yep you heard that right. I am a full fledged TEACHER! My first lead role. I am so excited. I have a class full of 17 3 and 4 yr olds. Its a whole new life for me.

About me:
I'm a 42 yr old mother of 2. I have a Bachelors Degree in Early Childhood/Special Education. A major that is near and dear to me! I'm now working towards my ...
Update 2/22/15

As of Sept 10, 2014 I am now divorced.

I also have a new job. I am now working as a HeadStart teacher. Yep you heard that right. I am a full fledged TEACHER! My first lead role. I am so excited. I have a class full of 17 3 and 4 yr olds. Its a whole new life for me.

About me:
I'm a 42 yr old mother of 2. I have a Bachelors Degree in Early Childhood/Special Education. A major that is near and dear to me! I'm now working towards my Masters in Special Education. All I have left to do is my Master's project and I'm FINISHED.

My daughter is 10 and is in 5th grade, and she has ADHD. She is a creative and beautiful girl who I swear will make a wonderful actress one day! My son is 14 and is in 9th grade. He is a child with Asperger's syndrome (high functioning Autism) and bipolar. He is back in district school, He is in high school right now and finally in integrated classes. He is a bright and wonderful boy who can do anything he puts his mind to with the right support. He is the reason I went back to school to become a special education teacher.

I had gastric bypass surgery in Nov 2001. My highest weight was about 340. It was terrible. I got down to 170-180 at my lowest after surgery. After having my daughter in 2004 I found it a bit easier to put on some pounds.

I want to get down under 200 again and then if I can, get to at least 190. Its been a real struggle lately. I have a bad knee, softening of the cartilage and problems with my knee cap so I have to start re-evaluating my exercise habits. Im trying Couch to 5 K and I want to start doing more strength training.

Eating is what trips me up a lot so I could use alot of tips! I can work out like crazy but I struggle with making the right eating choices.
Read More About VICKY31MOM (Updated October 31)




SparkFriends



SparkTeams



My Ticker:

 Pounds lost: 16.2 
 
0
10.25
20.5
30.75
41


 
Interact with VICKY31MOM

Send Member a Private Message







Recent Blogs:





 
Profile

Member Since: 1/3/2006

SparkPoints: 81,987

Fitness Minutes: 115,385

My Goals:
1st goal:
to get under 200lbs(even if it 199)

next goal:
180

Major Goal:
170

My Program:
Exercise:
Due to an injury to my knee(softening of the cartilage) I have to start finding new ways to workout that are easy on my knee.

Trying Couch to 5K.


Nutrition:
I use the My Fitness Pal app on my phone to track my food!


Personal Information:
My name is Vicky and I'm a mother of 2 ages 14 and 10. My 14yr old is a special needs child. He has Asperger's syndrome and Bipolar. I am a 1st year HeadStart Teacher and I'm working towards my Masters in Early Childhood/Special Education.

Other Information:
I am a former gastric bypass patient so Ive been on this weight loss journey for sometime. I was originally 350lbs and got down to 170. But I stopped eating the right things and after having a 2nd child in 2004. I got off track. Finding my way again!

Profile Image





 
 



Mardi Gras Beads
From:
CARLYNSPLACE

Party
From:
PURPLESPEDCOW

Trick-or-Treat
From:
CARLYNSPLACE

Welcome Banner
From:
~ Special Ed Te...

Picnic Basket
From:
PURPLESPEDCOW

Love
From:
VICKY31MOM




Member Comments:
CARLYNSPLACE
2/5/2016 1:24:50 PM

THROW ME SOMETHING HAPPY MARDI GRAS



Report Inappropriate Comment
CARLYNSPLACE
1/24/2016 10:35:41 PM

emoticon emoticon emoticon emoticon emoticon emoticon emoticon emoticon
.. ° ༽ ༼ ° BEE Happy!
. (◕‿◕) /⁀/⁀₎
””♪( ▌▌▌)ܓ BEE a blessing ...
∫ ∫ and BEE blessed!
Have a BEEutiful day.....
Have a nice week and stay busy on your workouts hugs Carlyn
emoticon emoticon emoticon emoticon emoticon emoticon emoticon emoticon



Report Inappropriate Comment
CARLYNSPLACE
1/11/2016 9:57:44 PM

emoticon emoticon emoticon emoticon emoticon emoticon emoticon emoticon
. . . . /)-/)
. . . (* •• .
. . /o / uu
. /O/
/o /Happy Tuesday!
0/
/
keep reaching and stretching for them goals have a bless day
emoticon emoticon emoticon emoticon emoticon emoticon emoticon emoticon



Report Inappropriate Comment
CARLYNSPLACE
1/3/2016 10:34:09 PM

emoticon emoticon emoticon emoticon emoticon emoticon emoticon emoticon
░▄██▄██▄. /\",,¸/\...
░███████ (=•‿•=).
░░▀███▀ __/▶●◀\_
░░░░▀░ _-(ö¯)\|/( 0)
Hope you got your heart pumping with your workouts i sure did
emoticon emoticon emoticon emoticon emoticon emoticon emoticon emoticon



Report Inappropriate Comment
CARLYNSPLACE
12/30/2015 11:36:58 PM

emoticon emoticon emoticon emoticon emoticon emoticon emoticon emoticon emoticon emoticon emoticon
Happy Peaceful and Blessed New Year & God’s Blessings to you and your Family!

。* 。*✲ Happy✲* 。。✲New Year 2016✲ 。* 。
° 。 ° ˚* _Π_____*。*˚ ° 。 ° ˚*
˚ ˛ •˛•*/______/~\。˚ ˚ ˛ ° 。 ° ˚*
˚ ˛ •˛• | 田田|門| from My Home to Yours!!!!
° 。 ° ˚*° 。 ° ˚*° 。 ° ˚*° 。 ° ˚*° 。 ° ˚*° 。 ° ˚*
Looking forward to another year of sparking with you and cheering you on your journey..
emoticon emoticon emoticon emoticon emoticon emoticon emoticon emoticon emoticon emoticon emoticon



Report Inappropriate Comment
Member Comments Page (644 total):  123Next >Last >>

See My SparkFavorites Report Inappropriate Page