VEG_GIRL04
50,000-59,999 SparkPoints 51,392
SparkPoints
 
Photos

Me and the bestie running the Leap Day 4k!




Me and the hubby at The Whiskey Trail !






SparkGoodies

Happy Face
From:
Cincinnati Reds

Clapping
From:
GOLFGMA

Gift Card
From:
GOLFGMA
Awards

Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
 
Interact with VEG_GIRL04
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts


I've used Spark several times in the past with great results!

I'm hoping to make my time on SP this time a lifelong commitment of health and wellness rather than months of me fixing me only to fall off the wagon again!

Another big step in my journey? LOVING fitness and building muscle! I've really enjoyed added strength training, CrossFit, running, biking, rowing, Yoga and so much more to my life this time around!

Strange to say I've recently joined the elite club of people who can call themselves runners! I just ran my first 5k in December and my first 1/2 marathon in March! I'm running a race a month for the year of 2016.


The me outside of my workouts? I'm a 31 year old Quality Consultant who works with medical devices. I'm happily married for just over a year now, and have a beautiful 7 year old step daughter. I love to read, cook, watch scary tv shows and movies and spending time with my friends. I throw darts, drink beer, love Steelers football and am amazingly good at Cards Against Humanity! I have a love for fresh local foods, am a supporter of small businesses and have been a vegetarian for 15+ years!


Member Since: 1/12/2011

Fitness Minutes: 16,556

My Goals:
I've had the pleasure of reaching many past goals here on spark!

This time around - it's about fixing my lifestyle once again - and being happy with the process rather than the hard # results.

And it's about getting as FIT as possible. I'm looking to drop my body fat, increase my overall body structure and gain some good muscles!


My Program:
I stick to my 1200-1550 calories a day - staying strict with my meal tracker.

My focus this time around is more group activities, more time outside with the pups, and cooking healthy for more people in my life.



Personal Information:
I have a tattoo on my butt - is that personal enough? :-)


Other Information:
I ran and finished my first 1/2 marathon in March!

Time: 2 Hours, 32 minutes and 56 seconds.

Goal: To convince myself to run the mini heart again next March and shave those 2 minutes and 56 seconds off of my time!




Read More About VEG_GIRL04 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated May 26)




Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:


My Program:


Personal Information:


Other Information:


Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
Current Status:
My Ticker:
 current weight: 126.2 
 
152
144
136
128
120
Login to Leave Comment
Comments
Member Comments (149):  123Next >Last >>