8,500-9,999 SparkPoints 8,564

Me and my HUSBAND on our wedding day - 2.7.9

Rehearsal dinner dress! Taken January 2009.

Working on a dig, July 2007.


Happy Birthday

New Jeans

Bear Hug

Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

I am 27 years old, married, and a college graduate, hoping to go on to be an archaeologist. I used Spark before, very successfully, in 2008-2009, dropping nearly 40 pounds in preparation for my wedding. Unfortunately, I went overboard leading up to the wedding and burnt myself out. In the following year, I gained back all the weight I'd lost, as well as another 30 pounds additional.

My starting weight this time around is 300, the heaviest I've ever been. I finally decided that I am over it. I've waited for money to be better, the weather to be better, my health to be better... but none of it ever gets better unless you take steps to correct it. On May 31, 2012, I decided to return to Spark (quite unexpectedly... I think I'd tracked a whole day's food before I realized what I was doing!) and set myself a goal to be down to my wedding weight (230) by my 4th anniversary, which will be February 7, 2013.

So, here I am.

I do have some very real barriers to weight loss. For one, I have asthma, which makes cardio difficult. At this weight, it makes WALKING difficult. I like using the elliptical because it is a lower impact and doesn't trigger my asthma as much, but I have to be careful I don't push too far and have an attack, which will set me back quite a bit.

I've always been overweight. Even as a child, I was very very active and played several sports, as well and hula dancing. Even then, I was just on the brink of "overweight." As soon as I got to high school and spent more time in front of a computer and with less time to "play," the pounds piled on and I couldn't stop them. Now, I'm trapped beneath mounds of fat and I'm going to get out!

Member Since: 8/2/2008

Fitness Minutes: 945

My Goals:

My Program:

Personal Information:
28 - Married - Photographer and Substitute Teacher

Other Information:

Read More About TWIRLANDSWIRL - Profile Information moved here. (Updated April 13)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:

My Program:

Personal Information:

Other Information:

Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 296.8 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (312):  < Previous1234Next >Last >>