TUBBYNOMORE74

SparkPoints
 
Photos

ME and Bella at Disneyland




Dumbo again!




me and Bella


SparkGoodies

Workout Shoes
From:
KNYAGENYA

Stationary Bike
From:
KHDOESMK

Thank You Message
From:
KKASPER
Awards

Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
 
Interact with TUBBYNOMORE74
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts


Hello everyone. After discussing my current weight loss plan with my sister, she recommended I try SparkPeople. I think a supportive community will aid me greatly. My situation is that I gained 65 lbs. with my pregnancy. My beautiful daughter is 31 months old. I developed diabetes with my pregnancy (which I still have, but no longer insulin dependent!). I expected to lose the baby weight but-surprise! it is still there. So, I have finally achieved the status of " FED UP" I will not accept that this is how I will look the rest of my life. I want to be able to run and jump and play with my daughter and to rid myself of my health issues. Now, obesity is nothing new to me. I have been on diet plans since I was 13. I battled the ugly weight monster for years and am proud to say I had it beat for many years. Then came the pregnancy....! So, my motivation is that I know how great it feels to walk and move freely, how my confidence boosts, how sexy I feel when I can easily cross my legs.I want that back and am determined to get it. To everyone else, my wish is that you will attain your goals and find the happiness we are all looking for.


Goal #1- lose 20 pounds
Reward- highlights at salon

Achieved- 5/25/09

Goal #2- lose 15 pounds
Reward- trip to Disneyland , okay its already planned and paid for...but would like to achieve this goal by 7/12/09!


Member Since: 3/12/2009

Fitness Minutes: 2,766

My Goals:
my goal weight is 180 lbs. After that I will strive to get back to 160 lbs. But one step at a time. my goals are to wear cute clothes again. To wear a dress and not look like I am wearing a tent. To be healthy.


My Program:
I have been on the Special K diet (cereal with skim milk for breakfast, lunch, and reasonable dinner) fruit or healthy snack in between meals. I exercise on my treadmill 5 days a week. So far I have lost 7 lbs. in 2 weeks.



Personal Information:
I live in Las Cruces,NM and am a full time college student. I am a single mother to the lovely Bella, 3 yrs. old!


Other Information:
I like football ( go INdy COlts)and tennis, boxing, basketball. I enjoy reading but do not read for pleasure much because school takes most of my time. I love films about issues of humanity.




Read More About TUBBYNOMORE74 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated August 16)




Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:


My Program:


Personal Information:


Other Information:


Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
Secrets of Success
This user doesn't have any secrets of success.
My Ticker:
 current weight: 249.4 
 
252.4
230.55
208.7
186.85
165
Login to Leave Comment
Comments
Member Comments (21):  123Next >Last >>