7,000-8,499 SparkPoints 7,673

Linda & Twilite 6/16/11

This is Twilite (my service dog in training)



Bear Hug

Welcome Banner
Sparking with S...

Interact with TINKERSMOMMA
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

I am in a wheelchair and own 2 cats and a dog. I live by myself and need to lose weight.

I was born with Spina Bifida and Sacral Agenesis. Which makes exercising a challenge along with the several hernia's I have. No matter how much weight I lose I will still have a HUGE stomach due to all the hernia's. I am willing to lose weight tho not for the "looks" but for the health factor.

I do suffer from small bowel obstruction about every 5 to 6 months and they last from 7 to 19 days. I treat these at home with my service dog by my side! She is my angel as she has saved my life more than once. She was alerting me at night and making me get up out of bed. Come to find out I do not breath at night so my Oxygen was dropping to the 50's. I do NOT have sleep Apnea tho - I have what is called Central Apnea - this is where the brain shuts down and does not tell the body to breath at night. The treatment for this is a bi-pap machine with Oxygen while a person sleeps. We are still figuring out the settings for my machine - but hopefully soon I will be alright in this area.

I am being treated for 27 illnesses and am HOPING to decrease these by losing weight.

This WILL be a real challenge losing weight without exercising, but I am willing to at least try. I will also be seeing a Registered Dietitian to help with the menu with the foods I am allowed to eat. I am on several restrictions with types of foods I am allowed due to medical issues. So eating healthy is also a challenge for me.

Member Since: 10/15/2010

Fitness Minutes: 337

My Goals:
I would like to stick to 1200 calories a day.

I will be happy to lose any weight.

I am unable to exercise so I need to do the weight loss just by diet.

My Program:
I will track my food daily

I will weigh in weekly (Tuesdays)

I will drink my water

I will use my Theraband 3 days a week

Personal Information:
I am from NY.

I am a widow.

I have a service dog that does mobility work. (Twilite)

I have an aide 7 days a week and they do the cooking for me.

Other Information:
I have the following:

Spina Bifida
Sacral Agenisis
Low blood pressure
Club feet
Para stoma hernia's (7)
Chronic kidney stones
Central Apnea

Read More About TINKERSMOMMA - Profile Information moved here. (Updated October 7)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:

My Program:

Personal Information:

Other Information:

Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
Secrets of Success
My Ticker:
 Pounds lost: 0.0 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (28):  123Next >Last >>