THEBLONDEGENIUS
60,000-79,999 SparkPoints 69,610
SparkPoints
 
Photos

41 lbs & 25.75" lost!! (Aug 2014 - July 2015)




Maybe this is better. Don't know why this pic wants to stretch out so much!




My daughter singing, my son (with the dreads) playing - LOVE IT!


SparkGoodies

Yoga Mat
From:
Eating Clean an...

Rainbow
From:
TEENY_BIKINI

Gold Trophy
From:
AJDOVER1
Awards

 
Interact with THEBLONDEGENIUS
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts


Hi, I'm Donna! I turned 50 recently and feel better than I have in years! I'm about a year into maintenance mode and it's going fairly well. My weight is constant within +/- 3 lbs. My biggest struggle is with getting enough sleep!

I have 2 grown kids (yep, I'm an empty nester) and a perfect grandson who was born 12/27/2013! I'm a bridge inspector and office administrator. I'm a cradle Catholic and an occasional knitter. I have been in a relationship with my very significant other for 13 years, and we're looking forward to retirement.


Member Since: 7/8/2010

Fitness Minutes: 39,391

My Goals:
Maintain my overall health

FEEL better & more energetic

Feel more in control over myself

Improve upper body strength

Slim down, especially in belly, hips and thighs


My Program:
I'm eating healthier, including snacks. I'm drinking MUCH more water every day, all day long.

My other big change is GETTING MOVING!!

My program is more life change oriented than short-term goal oriented.
*eat better quality, cleaner foods
*eat a more plant-based diet
*Exercise at least 5 days a week
*Track food and exercise
*Stay involved in the SP community
*Blog

My Weight Loss
Non-Food Rewards:
10#: knitting needles
15#: FitBit Zip
20#: yarn ball winder
25#: massage, new sneakers & bras
30#: new pajamas
35#: loose leaf teas
Long term goal: new tattoo? I haven't really decided, but I'm leaning toward that!
I'll also reward myself for 1 year of maintenance!
*UPDATE: I never decided on a big reward for meeting my long term goal; however, we had a blast in St. Lucia in February, so I let that be my reward! I do still plan to reward myself for a year of maintenance, though! Still thinking about that new tattoo!



Personal Information:
I'm from a very small Texas town. I've lived in the big city - and I love this way of life much better. It has its disadvantages, but they are FAR outweighed by its advantages.

I have a daughter in college, studying to be an Occupational Therapist, and a son who runs a recording studio and is a musician in Lubbock, Tx. Go check him out on Facebook - Jake Novak.


Other Information:
I'm a voracious reader. I always have one book in progress on my Kindle or in paper form, AND one in progress in audio form. I listen to books as I drive and as I get ready for work in the morning.
I like to knit scarves because they're mindless and satisfying, but I rarely wear them myself.




Read More About THEBLONDEGENIUS - Profile Information moved here. (Updated September 21)




Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:


My Program:


Personal Information:


Other Information:


Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
Current Status:
Secrets of Success
This user doesn't have any secrets of success.
My Ticker:
61 Maintenance Weeks
 
0
20
40
60
80
Login to Leave Comment
Comments
Member Comments (392):  123Next >Last >>