THEATERMAMA
25,000-29,999 SparkPoints 28,276
SparkPoints
 
SparkGoodies

Holly
From:
TURTLE69

Happy Thanksgiving
From:
TURTLE69

Manicure
From:
NASFKAB
Awards

Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
 
Interact with THEATERMAMA
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment


I have been on a diet since I was 12. I finally found something that let me lose 45 lbs and I have been able to maintain for the past 9 months! This is amazing for me.

Pieces of the puzzle are finally fitting together.

I have many foods I have a bad reaction to so I must eliminate them from my diet maybe forever.

No gluten, cow (dairy or meat it seems), night shade veggies (potatoes, tomatoes, peppers and egg plant and goji berries). No processed sugar and white rice I keep to a minimum. No artificial sweeteners (except Stevia)

By doing this I feel a lot better and the weight is coming off. I have been following this for a year 1/4 and so far I have lost 40 lbs. The most in the past I ever lost in a year was 26 lbs. I lost this in 7 months but have plateaued for the last 7. It started to sneak up again at the end of summer and I realized that I had adopted some substitutes and stopped logging. For me logging and being accountable is key. I must stay between 1200 and 1500, closer to 12 is best. I have gotten back to my stall weight and I really hope it is ready to continue moving south. Whole foods and less process is always best for me.


Member Since: 12/26/2012

Fitness Minutes: 22,889

My Goals:
Health Goals:
I am now no longer Obese, simply Overweight so next goal is to get to where I am Normal.
Career Goals:
Create Lesson plans to use in my classes. Create professional Development activity for my region. In Mary Kay find how it fits in my life.


My Program:
Log my food -must follow what I am limiting at this time and It is important that I log my food and stay in parameters - I found this to be total key. I am following Spark People suggestions and Fitera for diet. Doing Beach Body workouts, my Total Gym and bike, Yoga and Y classes - they compliment each other well. , I Drink the Shakeology daily. Need to work on 30 minutes at least daily exercise. With bonuses on the weekends.



Personal Information:
I am the wife of a wonderful man named Prince - we have been married for a joyful 24 years with 40+ more to come. I have 3 sons - Nate age 26 and a college graduate and living on his own, he just got his first Equity Stage management jobs for the fall/spring. Cameron age 22, taking some gap time working as a preschool teacher and doing Stage Management at night and now living with Nate in Minnesota. Ryan age 18 and a freshman at college. He recently received his rank of Eagle for Boy Scouts. By Day and some evenings during the school year, I am a teacher of adult students. I prepare them for their High School Equivalency Test and their College Entrance exams. My second career is I am a Senior Consultant with Mary Kay Cosmetics and my hobby is theater when I have time.


Other Information:
As a teacher I read all of the time and really like self help books and teacher idea books but for brain candy - I enjoy erotic literature, and historical romances such The Earth Children Series and Youth or Historical Fantasy fiction like Twilight and Harry Potter, Hunger Games Trilogy, The Outlander Series and any Janet Oke Novel

I enjoy Contemporary Christian Music, Musical Sound Tracks and older soft rock but mostly I like silence.

Favorite TV shows are: CSI of any sort, Big Bang Theory, Criminal Minds of any sort, and The Millers and thanks to Net Flicks I have come to enjoy - Lost, Brothers and Sisters, Dr. Who, 24 Hours. We recently have found The Crown on Netflix. In the summer I tend to catch up on seasons of shows I never had time to watch when they were actually on. This year it is House of Cards.

I don't go to the movies very often but enjoy when I go.

I am a very busy woman so I get to watch t.v. for about 1 hour a night and on snow days and when




Read More About THEATERMAMA - Profile Information moved here. (Updated August 28)




Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:


My Program:


Personal Information:


Other Information:


Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 178.2 
 
225
203.75
182.5
161.25
140
Login to Leave Comment
Comments
Member Comments (49):  < Previous12345Next >Last >>