25,000-29,999 SparkPoints 25,776


Happy Thanksgiving


Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
Interact with THEATERMAMA
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment

I have been on a diet since I was 12. I have had trouble getting below 200 lbs in the last 12 years no matter how hard I try.

Pieces of the puzzle are finally fitting together.

I have many foods I have a bad reaction to so I must eliminate them from my diet maybe forever.

No gluten, dairy (from a cow), night shade veggies (potatoes, tomatoes, peppers and egg plant and goji berries). No White sugar and white rice either. No artificial sweeteners (except Stevia)

By doing this I feel a lot better and the weight is coming off.

Member Since: 12/26/2012

Fitness Minutes: 20,657

My Goals:
Health Goals:
Lose weight so I am no longer OBESE. Lose inches and improve my muscle tone. I would like to be below 180 by the time my husband gets back - about 4 weeks away - and I have about 6 lbs so it is doable if I work at it.

Career Goals:
Create Lesson plans for my new semester. In Mary Kay, be more consistent in my business.

My Program:
Log my food -must follow what I am limiting at this time and It is important that I log my food and stay in parameters - I found this to be total key. I am following the 21 day Fix Program from Beach Body along with Fast Track to Weight loss with Fiterra - they compliment each other well. , I like the Shakeology alot. I am hoping the 30 minute videos will help when school starts back, in the summer I go to the Y 2-3 classes a day.

Exercise each morning at the Y when it is open on weekdays and put random exercise within my day at various times.

Personal Information:
I am the wife of a wonderful man named Prince - we have been married for a joyful 23 years with 40+ more to come. I have 3 sons - Nate age 26 and a college graduate and living on his own, he just got his first Equity Stage management jobs for the fall/spring. Cameron age 22, taking some gap time after a less than successful first semester of college and now living with Nate in Minnesota. Ryan age 18 and a senior in high school. He recently received his rank of Eagle for Boy Scouts and was accepted by his top 2 colleges. By Day and some evenings I am a teacher of adult students. I prepare them for their High School Equivalency Test and their College Entrance exams. My second career is I am a Senior Consultant with Mary Kay Cosmetics and my hobby is theater when I have time.

Other Information:
As a teacher I read all of the time and really like self help books and teacher idea books but for brain candy - I enjoy erotic literature such as Shades of Gray, The Earth Children Series and Youth or Historical Fantasy fiction like Twilight and Harry Potter, Hunger Games Trilogy, The Outlander Series and any Janet Oke Novel

I enjoy Contemporary Christian Music, Musical Sound Tracks and older soft rock but mostly I like silence.

Favorite TV shows are: CSI of any sort, Big Bang Theory, Criminal Minds of any sort, and The Millers and thanks to Net Flicks I have come to enjoy - Lost, Brothers and Sisters, Dr. Who, 24 Hours.

I don't go to the movies very often but enjoy when I go.

I am a very busy woman so I get to watch t.v. for about 1 hour a night and on snow days and when I am sick, I am very thankful for my DVR.

Read More About THEATERMAMA - Profile Information moved here. (Updated December 13)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:

My Program:

Personal Information:

Other Information:

Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
Current Status:
My Ticker:
 current weight: 179.7 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (49):  < Previous1234Next >Last >>