TAWA0823
7,000-8,499 SparkPoints 7,724
SparkPoints
 
Photos

Happy Birthday to Me!!!!




Me and my three youngest in DC (Maria, 16, Adam, 12 & Deanna, 7)




Me, Deanna & Adam trying out the webcam, 2009


SparkGoodies

Workout DVD
From:
SHORTSTORY2

Valentine
From:
DROPPINGTOSHOP

Confetti
From:
ELAOPET
Awards

 
Interact with TAWA0823
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts


I am a Native woman living in South Dakota. I am a mother of seven children although only one lives me at this time (the rest are all grown living their own lives...LOL). I live in the middle of nowhere with my daughter and our dog, and three cats. I love life and more importantly love my traditional ways. I am looking to lose weight so that I can be healthier and do some of the things that are difficult for me.

Well, I have been on Spark before and know that it works. Life got away with me and I got off track but am back on board.


Member Since: 7/20/2010

Fitness Minutes: 5,938

My Goals:
Well, I started a new job 2.5 years ago and it has been so chaotic and crazy. I was very isolated, and going through a divorce and the next thing I knew I was right back where I started. But I'm back, going to get with the system again and I believe I can get back on track again. I just need to get back to what works...

Ok, I was in Stage 4 2.5 years ago but I am backtracking and will go to Stage 2 I think. I feel like I created really attainable goals the last time so I ma going to keep them in play, feeling confident that it will happen.....

Weight Loss Goals:

250 - date -

240 - date -

230 - date - New temporary wardrobe

220 - date - full body massage

210 - date - Get Kayak/Canoe (weather permitting)

200 - date - New temporary wardrobe

180 - date - Spa Date w/daughter

160 - date -Weekend Getaway

140 - date - Goal Weight!!!!!!! New permanent wardrobe


My Program:
Well, I am starting from scratch but I do have a treadmill at my home and a one year old pup that needs walking... So my plan is to walk 2 miles five times a week and after a few weeks add strength training to the mix. I don't have a fitness club anywhere around so I definitely need to improvise.... I will drink 8-9 glasses of water a day and stay in my calorie range.



Personal Information:
I am originally from Ontario, CA but now live in McLaughlin, SD. I am a clinical child psychologist and work on the Standing Rock Indian Reservation in McLaughlin, South Dakota


Other Information:
I am an advid reader, love detective novels that are character driven. Favs include Johnathan Kellerman, John Sanford & Patricia Cornwell.




Read More About TAWA0823 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated June 16)




Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:


My Program:


Personal Information:


Other Information:


Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 297.0 
 
297
262.75
228.5
194.25
160
Login to Leave Comment
Comments
  • v NANNYWM
    Hey Dr. Tawa!!! log back into sparkpeople! Way more productive than Facebook LOL

    BTW, I will be Dr. Shannon pretty quick. Well, not quick. It doesn't feel quick. I am hating all this writing I have to do. emoticon emoticon
    2134 days ago
  • v DROPPINGTOSHOP
    emoticon emoticon emoticon
    2319 days ago
  • v NANNYWM
    Hi Tawa!
    2341 days ago
  • v DROPPINGTOSHOP
    Hello my friend! Just stopping by to wave at you emoticon . Hope you have a great weekend!
    2407 days ago
  • v NEDERLUNG
    ☆-:¦:-
    *´¨¨)) -:¦:-
    ¸.♥ .·☆´¨¨)).·*¨)
    ((¸¸.♥´ ..·´ ☆**☆.¸¸.♥´

    "Beautiful Woman Award! Once you've been given this award, you can pass it along to the wall of women who deserve it. If you receive more than 3, you know you're really beautiful! If you break the chain, nothing will happen, but it's always good to know someone thinks you're beautiful inside and out"

    ((¸¸.♥´ ..·´ ☆**☆.¸¸.♥´
    ¸.♥ .·☆´¨¨)).·*¨)
    *´¨¨)) -:¦:-
    ☆-:¦:-


    2431 days ago
Member Comments (31):  123Next >Last >>