TALLGIRLX3   15,524
SparkPoints
15,000-19,999 SparkPoints
 
 
My little family... my strength... and unfortunately, my weakness. :)










Me in a nut shell...



I have 8 pics in my gallery





Awards






 
I Can & I Will

I'm the mom of a crazy 6 year old and a toddler. At the moment I work full time and partner with the hubs as owners of a gym. Sounds like I'd be able to work out plenty since I own a gym, right? WRONG!

My full time job is an hour commute and by the time I get home with the minis and feed them I'm too tired to travel another 10 miles on the other side of home to get a workout in. BUT, I'm starting to make some small changes and get myself to workout 3 days a week as it is.
...
I'm the mom of a crazy 6 year old and a toddler. At the moment I work full time and partner with the hubs as owners of a gym. Sounds like I'd be able to work out plenty since I own a gym, right? WRONG!

My full time job is an hour commute and by the time I get home with the minis and feed them I'm too tired to travel another 10 miles on the other side of home to get a workout in. BUT, I'm starting to make some small changes and get myself to workout 3 days a week as it is.

I honestly don't know how other mom's work and appear to have it all together. Come on over... I'll show you what it looks like at ground zero.

I lost weight last summer, but it was an extremely unsustainable diet SO, I gained it all back and it didn't help that hubby is a power lifter and eats massive amounts of food to maintain his muscle mass! (Think 6,000 calories per day for his goals... 1,700 for mine!) Shew! the pounds piled on quickly.

So, here I am working on setting new goals. I always have the hardest time figuring out what would be a good reward for each since I don't have much of a budget to spend on frivolous things.

I honestly don't care how much I weigh. I think this time around I'm going to focus on body fat %. I'm going to have that measured tonight so I'll change out my goals

Read More About TALLGIRLX3 (Updated March 8)




SparkFriends



SparkTeams



My Ticker:

 Body Fat %: 33.8
 
35
31.75
28.5
25.25
22


 
Interact with TALLGIRLX3

Send Member a Private Message








Recent Blogs:





 
Profile

Member Since: 6/2/2009

SparkPoints: 15,524

Fitness Minutes: 6,853

My Goals:
Starting weight: 209 (2/1/16)
Starting to focus on Body Fat % instead of weight.

Starting Line 3/3/16
Body Fat: 33.8%
Weight: 199 lbs

Goal 1
Body Fat: 30%
Weight:
Reward:

Goal 2
Body Fat: 27%
Weight:
Reward:

Goal 3
Body Fat: 24%
Weight:
Reward:

The BIG Goal
Body Fat: 22%
Weight:
Reward: 5 new-stylish-my-age outfits!

My Program:
Finishing up the Advocare 24 Day Challenge. Moving on to something "cheaper" the supplements are great. But I'm trying to cut the budget.

Exercise 30-60 min/day
3 days/week
(gotta be realistic with the little one)

Personal Information:
Kentucky girl born and raised.
Mother of 2 boys
Co-owner of Revolution Fitness Gym.


Other Information:
Be strong & Courageous. Do not be afraid; do not be discouraged, for the Lord your God will be with you wherever you go.
Joshua 1:9

Profile Image





 
 



Welcome
From:
Parents of infa...

Massage
From:
JANUT57

Vegetable Soup
From:
DUSTYPRAIRIE

Heart
From:
MEL_UNRAU

Best Wishes
From:
KAR815

Snowflake
From:
KAR815




Member Comments:
KAR815
11/13/2013 11:17:51 AM

Good luck with the foot surgery Ive been there twice best wishes on a speedy recovery too.



Report Inappropriate Comment
KAR815
11/12/2013 6:11:57 PM

I just got back on here wanted to say hello! Im re starting again....lol



Report Inappropriate Comment
KING_SLAYER
5/14/2013 8:54:18 PM

Thanks for the friend add, I added you in return :)



Report Inappropriate Comment
LISSASLOSINIT
4/3/2013 4:12:17 PM

thanks for adding me! it does seem like we have a lot in common! I'm finally getting myself back on track after a few not=great months... :) We CAN do it!



Report Inappropriate Comment
KAR815
3/31/2013 7:54:43 AM

wishing you and your family a Happy Easter emoticon emoticon emoticon



Report Inappropriate Comment
Member Comments Page (138 total):  < Previous12345Next >Last >>

See My SparkFavorites
View My Food and Exercise Log
Report Inappropriate Page