SWIMMING_GLEE
7,000-8,499 SparkPoints 7,203
SparkPoints
 
Photos

10/10




Very recent pic, 2012-13




Looking sporty, this year ('14). Soon enough, I'll be offering pics beyond headshots!


Awards

Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
 
Interact with SWIMMING_GLEE
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts


07162014
I'm starting again. I am back at 262lbs. I'm 5'9, so it's pretty curvy, but I could shed a bit of that. Just getting down to 200 by the beginning of '15 would be nice. Maybe get to 190-185 by 38 (I'll be 37 in a little over a week.)

I have a lot of goals, actually. I guess I just need to take my time with them. I thought I should push myself more, get to 200 in a few months rather than a year. I realize, often, that I need to make changes that will stick and that doesn't happen when I want it to, it happens when I "Get It." I'll get it when I can be consistent. I can be consistent when I consider myself more often.

I'm sure there are those of you who understand what I mean. I will try to grow more consistent and consider myself more often over the next year. I hope to stick to my goals more and get out of the 200's by the time I'm 38. We'll have to see. I am, as usual, optimistic.


Member Since: 4/20/2009

Fitness Minutes: 2,652

My Goals:
1: reclaim sense of self-esteem and discipline
2: to stick with a fitness regimen for longer than a month. Minimum 10 mins, 5x a week.
3: learn to make meals for myself (Not necessarily cook, if I can get away with it.)
4: Improve mental health and function. Working with Affirmations, journaling - or Blogging, here, and overall mental fitness activity daily.
5: Shed 50-75 pounds with a focus on cardio activity as well as trimming up my midsection.
Never had kids, but somehow have the bulge.


My Program:
My work out regimen basically goes with my work schedule. I'm very into Bodyweight workouts including, but not limited to, Pilates. I'm a fan of 10Min workouts, but the following layout is often more intensive.
*M: Upper body
*W: Core
*Th: Upper Body
*F: Lower Body.
I walk about 3 miles a night, four nights a week for my job and have been doing what I can to make it a real workout.

As many quick/easy recipes as I can get from SparkPeople, focusing on no-cook breakfast and lunches.
gluten-free - if I can hack it. I am also looking to minimize, if not eliminate, fast food.
But, making more of my own meals will be a great start!

Affirmations and journaling along with mental fitness activity such as vocabulary building.



Personal Information:
36 Y/o Polyamorous Leo Woman in Rhode Island. Been the "Big Girl" most of my life - not only curvy but TALL. Get some cardio fitness through a job in Security, two hour-long patrols a night, four nights a week, including a flight of stairs.


Other Information:
My primary Partner, Beppo71 has slimmed down quite a bit through his work and ease of kitchenry and food. I've always been intimidated by certain foods and the kitchen, in general. It's a process for me and I am also working to overcome a lazy streak the length and breadth of California.




Read More About SWIMMING_GLEE - Profile Information moved here. (Updated July 16)




Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:


My Program:


Personal Information:


Other Information:


Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 Pounds lost: 2.0 
 
0
22
44
66
88
Login to Leave Comment
Comments
Member Comments (36):  123Next >Last >>