SUZENNA
15,000-19,999 SparkPoints 18,948
SparkPoints
 
SparkGoodies

Karaoke Machine
From:
LAPPEROO

Gold Star
From:
Frosted Fitness...

Blue Ribbon
From:
DETERMINEDJANET
Awards

 
Interact with SUZENNA
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment


Hi, I am Suzenna I live in the beautiful state of Colorado! I am a Colorado native which is rare to be so! I am a 20 year Breast Cancer survivor! Doing a self exam of your breasts is so important. I caught my cancer in its early stage with finding my lump with a self exam.
I ended up getting Neuropathy after chemotherapy. I was very athletic prior to receiving chemotherapy, the neuropathy is in my legs, feet and hands. With the Neuropathy in my legs and feet I stopped doing everything active because of the pain. Little did I know that without activity I was making it worse. I finally started receiving pain medications 9 years ago and I have little by little upped my exercise. There is a lot of exercise that I did before that I still am unable to do now, and more than likely will not ever be able to get back into it.
As a part of eating healthier and exercise. I am also working on positivity and gratitude in my life.


Member Since: 9/13/2017

Fitness Minutes: 7,870

My Goals:
My goals are to be successful with my business and successfully implement a healthy lifestyle.

To reach my goal weight of 115 which will be a weight loss of 80 pounds!

I am Diabetic so I have to limit my carbs to: 35 grams of carbs for breakfast, lunch and dinner and 15 grams of carbs for each of my 2 snacks times.

Stay accountable with all the challenges here on Sparkpeople:

Fall 5% Challenge, Small Goals Commitment Challenge, Stress Buster Challenge, Healthy Habit Challenge and the Diabetes Weight Loss Challenge.

Add structure to my days using a weekly planner, where the days are broken into by the hour.

Exercise Daily

I need to take it easy on my body and actually reduce activity in my days as I will the next few days after I crash and have to sleep a lot. Not a good thing when starting up a new company.

Visualization and Spiritual Exercises.

Practice positivity and gratitude.


My Program:
Modifications to Spark-D menus

Spark TV exercise videos

Walking outdoors, I can not stand Treadmills.

Many different sources that leads me to a positive and fulfill life




Personal Information:
I am 48 and single, never have had children and wouldn't be able to anyway from chemotherapy, I have also never been in a relationship due to choice. I prefer the single life.


Other Information:
I love the outdoors especially in Autumn because of the cool mornings and evenings and the changing colors of the trees.




Read More About SUZENNA - Profile Information moved here. (Updated October 26)




Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:


My Program:


Personal Information:


Other Information:


Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
Current Status:
My Ticker:
 current weight: 169.0 
 
200
178.75
157.5
136.25
115
Login to Leave Comment
Comments
Member Comments (70):  123Next >Last >>