5,500-6,999 SparkPoints 5,853

Interact with SPRINK4010
Add as SparkFriend Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

I'm Sarah, 31, from Maine I was a full-time athlete up until graduating college, so being lean and fit came easily due to my lifestyle, BUT school sports came to an end and I started my career. I sat for 40 hrs a week and lived on fast-food or take out. All my free time I spent at home 'relaxing' (sitting some more) & indulging in junk food... For a while I believed the problem was I had lost the engery and metabolism that comes with being a kid & "This is my life as an adult, I just need to get used to it". But after more years of being unhealthy and unhappy, I finally acknowledged that I'd become overweight, out of shape, and ashamed of myself. I learned about healthy foods, healthy cooking, and returning to my roots-- getting active. I found Zumba, Hiking, and other physical activities. I had forgotten how much I enjoyed exercise! Now, I enjoy the thrill of achievement and pushing myself! I'm addicted to feeling better, looking better... being healthy!

Member Since: 4/30/2008

Fitness Minutes: 6,790

My Goals:
#1: "fit in those jeans"
I have a beloved pair of jeans I wore at my happiest and healthiest. I've held onto them promising myself that, one day, I'll wear them again. ...And I will...

#2: Take an amazing adventure!
I have so many ideas, but I vow to do at least one of these things before I turn 30!

*Climb Hawaii's Mauna Loa volcano
*Hike in the Hoh Rainforest in WA
*Climb a Fourteener in CO
*Stay (or work) at a Ranch
*Kayak the Ionian sea in Greece
*Backpack through the green of Ireland or Scotland

My Program:
-Zumba, my secret weapon!
I love that you can do it at a class or alone at home. Plus, it doesn't feel like exercise because it's fun!

I love nature... the mountain, rock, water, sun, and trees... Its both peaceful and invigorating!

Personal Information:
-I bought my own house, which I am proud of. It is amazing, cozy, and on the coast of Maine! I can see the ocean and walk to the beach. At night I can see every star and listen to the waves.

-I have a shih tzu, Niya, and a cat, Gray-C who brighten up my life! I have to admit, I treat them (and talk to them) like they're people... yes, I'm one of those.

Other Information:
-I've always loved to travel to new places an do new things, but lately I was literlly slowed down by my weight and lost interest. Not wanting to leave my house, let alone the town or state! Now I'm gaining back my confidence, endurance, and drive to enjoy life with each pound I lose.

-I think I'm at my happiest on a covered porch, watching rain and lightning fall from the sky, with a book in my hand and my dog by my side

-My mantra... "When I make myself happy, life's hurdles don't seem so big"

Read More About SPRINK4010 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated January 16)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:

My Program:

Personal Information:

Other Information:

Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
This user doesn't have any public blog entries.
My Ticker:
 current weight: 190.0 
Login to Leave Comment
  • This user doesn't have any comments.