SNAP79   6,223
SparkPoints
5,500-6,999 SparkPoints
 
 








I have 1 pics in my gallery





Awards






 
A Work in Progress

**2/22/2011 UPDATE**
Today, I reached my first weight goal of 145 lbs! Yay!! That's 31 pounds down total, and 18 of them were thanks to Sparkpeople! Now I'll continue to battle until these last ten pounds disappear. Ideally, I would like to stay in the 135-140 range.

--------------------

I am a thirty-something mother of two. My twenties were filled with having a family and trying to adjust to some pretty significant health challenges. I gave up on some things ...
**2/22/2011 UPDATE**
Today, I reached my first weight goal of 145 lbs! Yay!! That's 31 pounds down total, and 18 of them were thanks to Sparkpeople! Now I'll continue to battle until these last ten pounds disappear. Ideally, I would like to stay in the 135-140 range.

--------------------

I am a thirty-something mother of two. My twenties were filled with having a family and trying to adjust to some pretty significant health challenges. I gave up on some things because I felt like I had no other choice and for the first time in my life became uncomfortably overweight.

I have no goals to become a bikini model, but I want to be happy and comfortable in my own skin. I want to feel strong and know that I am doing everything I can to ensure that I will be around to watch my beautiful children grow up.

In the last six months, I have started running and working out regularly. I have seen a definite improvement in the way my clothes fit, but the number on the scale isn't dropping consistently. Since April of 2010, I have dropped from about 176 to 163 but over the last couple months I seem to have stopped losing. I am hoping that sparkpeople.com can help me to change that and make more progress.

In October of this year, I completed my first 5k and hope to continue running. At some point, I hope to complete a half-marathon if my health allows me to progress to that point. I also hope that within the next six months I am able to get to my goal weight. It would be awesome to meet my goal (or exceed!) by April 2011, making it a full year since I began this journey.
Read More About SNAP79 (Updated February 22)




SparkFriends



SparkTeams



My Ticker:

 current weight: 143.0 
 
163
156
149
142
135


 
Interact with SNAP79

Send Member a Private Message





Recent Blogs:





 
Profile

Member Since: 10/17/2010

SparkPoints: 6,223

Fitness Minutes: 10,595

My Goals:
This past spring, I weighed in at 176. I worked for several months before joining SP to lose weight with some improvement. My SP starting weight is 163 and I hit my first weight goal of 145 on 2/22/2011! Now I am trying to get from 145 to 135.

Other goals:
-Complete more 5ks and hopefully improve my time!
-Complete a 10k in Spring 2011 (DONE!! 4/2/11)
-Complete a half-marathon in Fall 2011

5Ks:
KC Marathon 5k (36:19)
Jingle Bell Run (36:25)
Groundhog Run (35:47)

10K:
Rock the Parkway (1:08:03)
Run for Mercy (1:07:17)

My Program:
Running: 3 days/week

Strength Training: 2days/week

Cross Train/Stretching: 2 days/week

Monitor my calories in and calories burned

Personal Information:
30-something Mom of two living in the Midwest

Profile Image





 
 



New Jeans
From:
CASJ57

The Spark
From:
SP_STAFF




Member Comments:
This user doesn't have any comments.

See My SparkFavorites Report Inappropriate Page