SMN429
30,000-39,999 SparkPoints 35,712
SparkPoints
 
Photos

Madonna Mtn hike June 19, 2010




Hoover Dam 2011




Arizona vacation 2011


SparkGoodies

Happy Thanksgiving
From:
HERE2PERSEVERE

SparkPeople Logo
From:
HERE2PERSEVERE

Inflatable Tube
From:
HERE2PERSEVERE
Awards

Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
 
Interact with SMN429
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts


My name is Sheila, I live in California and I am 45 years old, married 23 years and have two kids, 22 and 20 years old. I found my greatest successes with weight control to be credited to Spark People and all of my "buddies". I live my life with a constant awareness of what I put on my plate, and in my mouth. Along the way I've learned that it's ok to enjoy the finer things in life once in a while and not feel guilty about it. I do still find my self struggling at times but SP is always on my mind so things never get to far out of hand. I am my own worst enemy at times and I do admit that I have to really try hard to like myself for who I am some days. Again, since finding SP and making new Spark friends, I know that I always have someone to turn to who understands m y dilemmas. BTW...thanks to all of my Spark buddies for your encouragement and support. You are the best!!!

Member Since: 12/20/2009

Fitness Minutes: 41,136

My Goals:
My goal is to lose at least 10 pounds and reduce my BMI.

Over the years I have always had a bit of a struggle with my weight. Not huge amounts of weight but enough to make me uncomfortable. I am determined to conquer this weight issue and live a long, healthy, happy life.

I also hope to be a positive influence to everyone around me and spread the idea of healthy living to everyone who aspires to accomplish the same goals.


My Program:
I am currently meeting and maintaining my nutritional boundaries.

I do full-body strength training three days a week along with 20 minutes of cardio on those days. On three alternating days I do about 30-35 minutes of cardio. I also walk my dogs which is good for both of us and do yard work when weather and time permit.



Personal Information:
I am a transplant from South Dakota, now enjoying life on the Central Coast of California with my husband, two grown children, two dogs and one cat. I prefer sunshine and warmth to the cold, snowy winters and the hot, humid summers.

My major accomplishment is climbing Half Dome in Yosemite. It was the best 19 mile hike of my life.


Other Information:
My favorite book/cookbook is the Eating for Life cookbook by Bill Phillips. I call it my nutrition bible - it's the best!!




Read More About SMN429 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated April 11)




Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:


My Program:


Personal Information:


Other Information:


Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
Login to Leave Comment
Comments
Member Comments (56):  123Next >Last >>