SISTAMME

SparkPoints
 
SparkGoodies

Snowflake
From:
ROSETATTOO823

Rainbow
From:
ADVENTURESEEKER

Happy Thanksgiving
From:
SJCSF00
Awards

 
Interact with SISTAMME
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts


I am a 32-year-old teacher. I enjoy hiking, nature walks, playing with my doggas, going to the gym (to take classes like yoga and spin, swim, use the cardio room, lift weights), traveling, spending time with family, watching TV, listening to music, and using my PC.

My ultimate goal is to be a healthy, flexible, strong and toned 146 lbs, which would give me a BMI of 22.8, which is where I think I'd look best (it's within the normal BMI range for a person my height, 5"7").


Member Since: 1/27/2007

Fitness Minutes: 1,700

My Goals:
Ultimate Goal:
My ultimate goal is to be a healthy, flexible, strong and toned 146 lbs, which would give me a BMI of 22.8, which is where I think I'd look best (it's within the normal BMI range for a person my height, 5"7").

I want to feel healthy, strong, and beautiful. I want to be healthy for myself, my loved ones, and the family I hope to start.

Mini Goals:
1. Get to "Onederland" - Goal completed 6/2010

2. Hit 180lbs - Goal Completed 10/2010

3. Hit 170lbs - Goal Completed 03/2011

4. Hit 163lbs (the maximum normal BMI for a 5'7" woman"

5. Get to a Normal framed BMI (159lbs) -

5. Weigh 146 lbs and have a BMI of 22.9, which is in the normal range. This is my ultimate goal. It would be great to achieve it during 2011.

I am happy to be part of this community and look forward to meeting you all and supporting each other with our goals.


My Program:
I do some form of cardio for around an hour daily.

I do 200 various style 3 days per week.

I strength train on the weight circuit at the gym on Tuesdays, Thursdays, and Saturdays. I am trying to stay as consistent with this as I can and I try to have my cardio include swimming once a week (half a mile in just under 30 minutes).

cardio I like: treadmill, elliptical, swimming, dog walking, hiking, exercise classes, & exercise videos. Exercise classes I like are yogalates and spin.

strength training I like: I use all of the machines on the circuit at the gym. I do 2 sets of 15 reps.

I am drinking around a gallon of water per day. I am eating veggies and fruits and trying to keep my diet higher in protein and lower in fats and carbs. I am eating healthy fats such as nuts, fatty fish, and avocado. I am also trying to get 7 hours of sleep per night.



Personal Information:
Name: Angel

Where you are from: New York

Current mini-goal:
163 by May


Other Information:
I love teaching (students ages 16-18), photography, music, movies, video games, chatting online, swimming, hiking, bird/animal watching, fishing. I love animals and have two Boston Terriers called Lila and Paisley.




Read More About SISTAMME - Profile Information moved here. (Updated January 8)




Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:


My Program:


Personal Information:


Other Information:


Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
Secrets of Success
This user doesn't have any secrets of success.
My Ticker:
 current weight: 169.4 
 
269
242.5
216
189.5
163
Login to Leave Comment
Comments
  • v APRYLSBROWN
    Very inspirational....I am going to visit your page often!
    2210 days ago
  • v SJCSF00
    Thanks for checking in! Yesterday was a bad food day for me, but I am back on track today. And you should DEFINITELY post new pics!
    2211 days ago
  • v GRATEFUL4TODAY
    Thanks for your comment on my blog! You commented before I was even done editing and may or may not have seen the evil carmalized bananas recipe to go with the pancakes!

    Wow! Eighty pounds lost! GOOD FOR YOU GIRL!

    Now I am off to read YOUR blog!

    emoticon
    2218 days ago
  • v LADYNETTIE
    Hi Sissy, I am 5' 10" in bare feet and nearly 6 feet tall in shoes so 158 on me looks really thin! Thanks for adding me as a sparkfriend. If I can do it, anyone can. I am running my first half marathon on Sunday at age 51!! Good luck with your journey and may you find success and happiness along the way!
    emoticon
    2219 days ago
  • v GLMOM2
    A quote I found & had to share!

    "I may not be there yet, but I'm closer than I was yesterday!"
    Unknown
    2230 days ago
Member Comments (91):  < Previous1234Next >Last >>