SINABUNN
10,000-14,999 SparkPoints 10,048
SparkPoints
 
Photos





Mt. Nebo Spring 2008




Chesapeake Bay, April 2012


SparkGoodies

Balloons
From:
PATSYB7

Happy Face
From:
DO4FIT

Beach Ball
From:
Lesbians with 1...
Awards

 
Interact with SINABUNN
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts


I lost, I gained, I lost, I gained, wash-rinse-repeat. Tomorrow I'm celebrating my 39th birthday and my gift to myself is to refocus on ME and finally get it right.

My name's Christi, and I hail from the beautiful state of Arkansas. I grew up in Rogers, up in the booming NW corner of the state, right outside Fayetteville. I was a kick-ass softball player back in the day, and have been a clarinetist since age 10.

I moved to central AR in '92 and have been here ever since. I've been teaching Special Ed in the psych field for 16 years now, 11 years with 7th-9th graders, 3 years with 2nd-3rd, and now beginning my 3rd year with middle schoolers. They're a trip... I love my kids and I love my job. So few people can say that-- I feel truly blessed with a rewarding career that brings me so much joy.

I've been overweight since my late teens. I blew out my knee playing softball, and it was all downhill from there. I reached my top weight in 2006, really packing it on after a disastrous divorce and the sudden death of my mom in '00. I ate for comfort, and I still struggle with that crutch, even armed with all this information. Thus far, I've lost 60 lbs with SP, but have a good way to go yet. I'll get there, and I know it'll take time. I'm okay with that. I'm enjoying the gradual rediscovery of the *self* that's been buried away for so long.




Member Since: 2/6/2006

Fitness Minutes: 7,173

My Goals:
My overall goal is to become a healthier, happier me. After topping out at 311, I realized that I was well on my way to killing myself and knew I needed to make some changes. I'd like to reach 150 at some point in my life, but my first goal is to make it to 250.

I had reached that goal, but after losing my father, ending a relationship and moving several times all within a few months, I let life get the better of me. Two years and +30 lbs later, I'm back to my roots, seeking support and continuing this journey with a whole new attitude!


My Program:
I'm not on any particular plan... the more restrictive, the less I adhere. Currently I'm sticking to a 1500 calorie diet, keeping a food journal, and exercising at least 5 times a week.



Personal Information:
I'm a 39 year old special education teacher living in Benton, AR... happily partnered and mom to all my furbabies.


Other Information:




Read More About SINABUNN - Profile Information moved here. (Updated August 1)




Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:


My Program:


Personal Information:


Other Information:


Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 Pounds lost: 0.0 
 
0
12.5
25
37.5
50
Login to Leave Comment
Comments
Member Comments (46):  123Next >Last >>