SIMPLIFYLIFE

SparkPoints
 
Photos

Night out August 2012 - 135lbs ish :)




My husband and our rescue basset Peanut




My son 3 yrs old


Awards

Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
 
Interact with SIMPLIFYLIFE
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment


Oh gosh.. I needed to change things up. I needed a life restart.. where's the restart button? I am slowly working my way to a healthier life. I started my path to health after my son was born 3 1/2 yrs ago. I hiccuped along the way when I had surgery and put on about 60lbs! gulp.. I have no officially gotten all that off of me (took me over a year) by living a low carb lifestyle (yes I do fall off the bandwagon occassionally) and with exercise (I am definitely NOT doing enough sighs). I have a crazy busy life.. too many kids (just call me old mother hubbard), a job, multiple pets, a husband I adore... and basically an always on the go lifestyle.

My goal is set for 125..but I know that as I get closer to this goal it needs to be adjusted not for a number, but for a physical fitness level. This is my big bday year.. turning 4-0! gulp in a few more months. I am hoping to be closer to both my goals by then... the number.. and the way I feel physically.


Member Since: 1/22/2012

Fitness Minutes: 4,971

My Goals:
I am looking to lose the last ten lbs til my goal weight after having lost 55lbs since 5/11. I need to focus on fitness, continued healthy eating and those last ten lbs or so.


My Program:
Low Carb Lifestyle.

Well let's see.. it's summer at the moment.. so it's everything and anything I can squeeze in that is fitness related (walking, bike riding, gardening, housework).. around the fact that all the kids are home. Come Sept I will be back at the gym!! YAY for preschool.. lol



Personal Information:
Married, mother of 3, stepmom of 2 grown children. Life is continually complicated and challenging. I believe God is standing beside me on this journey through life and I trust in Him to keep my feet on the right path. Nothing worth having is ever easily achieved. I live, I laugh, I love, I cry and I do my best to be a good person acknowledging I fall short more often than not! ;) (easily said at 5'2" tall..haha ok lame humor)


Other Information:
Love the Left Behind Series. Addicted to reading. Learning to crochet and am making my first afghan. Have several tattoos and multiple piercings. Work part time second shift, while hubby works full time days. Two teenage girls (God give me strength) and one blessed little 3 yr old boy who is just starting preschool.




Read More About SIMPLIFYLIFE - Profile Information moved here. (Updated July 12)




Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:


My Program:


Personal Information:


Other Information:


Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 132.5 
 
156
148.25
140.5
132.75
125
Login to Leave Comment
Comments
Member Comments (60):  < Previous1234Next >Last >>