SHEPARDWIFE712
1-99 SparkPoints 33
SparkPoints
 
SparkGoodies

Welcome Mat
From:
MSROZZIE

The Spark
From:
SP_STAFF
Awards

Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
 
Interact with SHEPARDWIFE712
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts


My name is Shay and I am a full-time student (aspiring to be a nurse), a full-time pharmacy technician (in a long term care pharmacy), and a full-time wife (to a wonderful husband who supports my quest to become healthier, both inside and out).

I have been overweight for my entire life. I watch these commercials where women are ecstatic about being the same weight they were back in high school - I'm 5'2" and I weighed in at 240 in high school (so, no thank you lol!).

My goals are to lose weight and become a lot healthier, hopefully leading to my first pregnancy. I have been diagnosed with PCOS for 5 years now, and my hubby and I have been trying to conceive for 2. Hopefully with my weight loss and lifestyle changes, I will be able to have our first child. :)

I look forward to meeting all of you beautiful people, and I hope that we can continue to motivate and encourage each other. :)


Member Since: 4/8/2013

My Goals:
~Finally get under 200 pounds

~ Make Exercise a Regular Daily Activity

~ Improve my Blood Sugar and Eliminate my Pre-Diabetic Status

~ Eliminate my Fatty Liver Disease by dramatically improving my diet

~ Use my Kinect for fitness at least once a week (my Zumba Core for Xbox Kinect has been collecting dust)

~ Walk 5 miles per week


My Program:
I am going to try to follow the meal suggestions already created by SparkPeople, but I am also going to be using "Good Sense" and making better food choices at each meal time daily.

I was an avid weight watchers follower at one point, and I will still maintain trying to make sure that I have 5 sevings of fruits and veggies daily, a multivitamin daily (currently taking women's ultra mega vitamins from a local supplement store), and at least one serving of dairy daily.

I will also exercise for at least 15 minutes each day of the week, but aim for 3 strength training workouts of 30-45 minutes weekly, and 5 day of cardio for at least 25 minutes.



Personal Information:
I was born and raised in Richmond, VA.

If there is any other Sparkers in Richmond, VA that would like to get in contact with me, or would like to start a walking group or anything, email me at ashanti.shepard@gmail.com


Other Information:
If you focus on results, you will never change. If you focus on change, you will get results. ~Jack Dixon




Read More About SHEPARDWIFE712 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated April 8)




Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:


My Program:


Personal Information:


Other Information:


Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
Blogs
This user doesn't have any public blog entries.
SparkFriends
SP_STAFF SPARKGUY PEIANGEL86      
Login to Leave Comment
Comments