10,000-14,999 SparkPoints 14,526

Thanksgiving 2016

Son's Wedding 1-14-17

Son's Wedding 11-26-16




Fruit Basket

Interact with SHARIBEAR2
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

I am a southern California woman. The emphasis of my life is my family, friends, church, and neighbors. I work as an office manager and taking care of my home, dog and garden. I'm committed to finally taking off the weight that keeps me from being what I believe is my healthiest weight. It will be a lifetime of discipline to maintain that weight, but I prefer that to the alternative....pain pills for aging & joint problems along with energy depletion.

I met my goal at the end of September 2011 and have been able to keep the weight off (and then some) despite my inability to exercise as regularly as I would like to. I am prone to a pinched nerve in my neck and over the last 1-1/2 years dealing with the fall-out of that reality has kept me busy trying to overcome the injury (ies) and figure out ways to stay fit without causing problems. Checking in with SparkPeople has helped me to stay faithful & focused.

I discovered that stress keeps my weight low, but when life is not stressful it is more challenging to be what I now understand to be my best weight, 132. I am happy that SparkPeople is a part of my important part in managing this reality.

Member Since: 4/20/2010

Fitness Minutes: 11,469

My Goals:
I haven't been 135 in 10 years. I don't know if it is reasonable at this point...but I want to try.

11/2012: I have been able to maintain my weight loss, and indeed weigh in under 135. I'm happy about that, since this was my natural weight during my late teens, early 20's. Seems right and healthy.

7/2013: I have determined that 132 should be the weight I maintain through proper diet and exercise. I will do my best to live in that knowledge.

My Program:
I track my food...almost all of which is homemade. My husband and I both love to cook. My daughter and her husband are also excellent in the kitchen. So in general, I eat real food, no substitutes of any type and just try to watch the quantities. I aim to work out at the gym 4 times/week...but fatigue or joint problems sometimes interfere.

Personal Information:
I have been with my husband since my senior year of high school. We have a daughter (married) and 2 sons. Our family was blessed with our granddaughter in May 2010.

Other Information:
My father died relatively young, but we were buddies from my earliest memories. He always told me "everything in moderation" and "too much of anything isn't good for you". It's advice that has always made sense to me and wisdom I try to apply.

Read More About SHARIBEAR2 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated July 9)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:

My Program:

Personal Information:

Other Information:

Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
This user doesn't have any public blog entries.
My Ticker:
 current weight: 6.6  over
Login to Leave Comment
    Thank you for the prayers and blessings. I'm still sick with this respiratory thing and can use all the prayers I can get.
    You're a good friend.
    Blessings back to you for a wonderful weekend.
    17 days ago
    Happy New Year to you! Thank you for your kind well wishes for our anniversary. I’m wishing you a wonderful 2018. Every year brings its new challenges. I’m ready to take on whatever life sends my way with gratitude, grace and love. I know you are too.
    Sending love to you and your family,
    68 days ago
    Thank you so much for your comments on the picture. Aren't grand kids the best. Yes, the heat is so crazy, but as I sit here still sweating from an early morning walk and some vacuuming and mopping, I'm grateful to be wearing tank tops and shorts. The cold will come soon enough.
    God is good.
    145 days ago
    Thank you so much for the goodie and your update. You and your family will definitely continue to be on my prayer list. God certainly has our lives in His hands. Sending you blessings and...........yes, a prayerful request for cooler fall temperatures!!!!!
    Very big hug,
    151 days ago
    Thank you for the spring wishes. Wishing you the same! I'm sorry about your husband's allergies. I finally submitted to allergy shots after decades out here in the inland empire. Turns out I'm allergic to everything that grows here! Sending love!
    375 days ago
Member Comments (78):  123Next >Last >>