SHANNA_Y

SparkPoints
 
Photos

Before my interview - October 21, 2010. Still at 222 pounds.




Me and Angel, my step-daughter - August 2010. Around 240 pounds.




Family Vacation, May 2010. Around 245 pounds. My goal is to look much better next summer!


SparkGoodies

Happy Thanksgiving
From:
4_MY_LIFE

Happy Face
From:
TURTLETALK

Woo Hoo!
From:
PEGTIGER
Awards

Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
 
Interact with SHANNA_Y
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts


Hey, my name is Shanna.
I have struggled with my weight nearly all my life. From about 1st grade on, I was the chubby one. It stayed the same through high school, and in college I was overweight, but still healthy. At the age of 23, I found myself going through a rough divorce, living in a place that I never wanted to live, starting a brand new career, and lacking self esteem and confidence... needless to say, the weight piled on. Now I am happily married to a wonderful man, and I am making a name for myself in my career as a math teacher. Now it's time to take care of myself, now that I finally realize that I AM WORTH IT!
My top weight was 250 pounds, when I realized that something HAD to change. When I started SP in September 2010, I weighed in at 236, and SP has helped me to steadily lose weight since then. I am excited to see where I can go with the help and support that I have gained through this wonderful website.
My biggest struggle is time management. I am currently working three jobs - I teach 8th grade math, I work a few evenings a week as a tutor at the community college, and I work at the zoo gift shop on weekends. On top of this, I pick up whatever private tutoring I can, because working one-on-one with kids is really my passion. This has to continue until I can get out of debt. I have been finding time every morning to exercise, even though it completely wears me out, but it is working for me.
I value all of the motivation and encouragement that I get through SP, and would love to have more Spark Friends, so please add me if you want to!


Member Since: 9/6/2010

Fitness Minutes: 5,804

My Goals:
Starting Weight:
9/6/2010 - 236

GOALS:
*230 - 9/25/2010
*220 - 10/29/2010
*210 -
*200 -
*190 -
*180 -
*170 -
*160 -
*150 -


My Program:
*Track calories daily.
*Some form of cardio at least once a day.
*Early morning workouts at least 4 times a week.
*Strength training at least 4 times a week.



Personal Information:
I live in Garden City, Kansas. I am also a facebook addict, so if you want to add me, send me a message!


Other Information:
"Life is 10% what happens to you, and 90% how you react to it."




Read More About SHANNA_Y - Profile Information moved here. (Updated February 12)




Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:


My Program:


Personal Information:


Other Information:


Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 232.0 
 
236
227
218
209
200
Login to Leave Comment
Comments
Member Comments (94):  123Next >Last >>