60,000-79,999 SparkPoints 63,369

Wedding Day 2006

Society for Creative Anachronism when I was a Princess

In a 50's dinner theater show for my church


Interact with SANDYMISA
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

Hi there! I've been with SparkPeople since November 2010. I've really been enjoying all the resources here, and they have contributed to my success, though in May 2011 I slowed down on my exercise. I was diagnosed with diabetes in 2014. This was not a surprise - my grandmother, mother, father, and sister are/were all diabetic. I was doing ok with it initially but I've let my role as my mom's main caretaker get in the way, so my numbers have crept up.

I've recently recommitted to doing things more healthfully. I got a new fitness watch for my birthday last year and I've really upped my walking time. Spark also has tons of resources to help with this journey, so I'm looking forward to exploring Spark from a whole new angle.

I work in a mostly sedentary job, so I've been trying to incorporate more movement at work in addition to adding more exercise into my life. My husband and I go for at least one walk with the dog when I get home from all my commitments.

As some of my pictures will note, I also have a hobby in medieval recreation, so I dress up in pretty clothes and keep busy with that hobby frequently throughout the year. I also enjoy singing with a local chorus for the Sweet Adelines organization (a barbershop group for women) and with the medieval group. Looking forward to much success here and to making many new SparkFriends.

Member Since: 11/13/2010

Fitness Minutes: 44,692

My Goals:
Wanting to start by setting achieveable goals, I am starting small:

1. Be active at least 10 minutes per day

2. Reduce empty calorie intake

3. Drink 8 cups of water daily

My Program:
I am tracking everything I'm eating.

I am doing at least three ten minute videos per day.

I am doing an extra 6 sets of a designated exercise from my 5 minute daily challenge team.

I am drinking at least 8 glasses of water daily.

I am taking at least a 20 minute walk each day.

Personal Information:

Other Information:

Read More About SANDYMISA - Profile Information moved here. (Updated September 27)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:

My Program:

Personal Information:

Other Information:

Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
Secrets of Success
My Ticker:
 Pounds lost: 3.6 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (516):  123Next >Last >>