1-99 SparkPoints 9

My husband & I

Nashota (my 16 year old baby)


Interact with SANDRA_B
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

I'm a lifetime member of Weight Watchers and have had much success with it over the years. In fact, after exploring the Sparkpeople site, I see a lot of similarity... but this free on-line community is a real bonus! Both have a "healthy lifestyle" philosophy, rather than pushing a "diet plan", which I love.

Unfortunately, after a hectic out-of-balance past three years, I allowed a bit of weight to creep back on. Fortunately, however, I managed to keep it to only about 7 lbs.. I seem to have lost all muscle strength & tone, however, and am currently trying to address that here. Hopefully that goes hand-in-hand with a small weight reduction as I can't seem to find anything that fits (neither in my closet, nor the stores --- I'm quite a disproportionate pear).

The profiles I have read here are very inspiring! The confidence to share your goals with such honesty is the confidence that will ensure you achieve them. Way to go everyone! And, thanks for motivating me to get back on track... for good.

Member Since: 7/22/2006

Fitness Minutes: 0

My Goals:
Main goal: to lose a stubborn final 7 lbs.
I know this may seem like a small goal for those of you walking down a much longer road. I have enormous respect for your perseverance and look forward to gleaning as much wisdom as possible from you. My greatest total loss has only been about 25 lbs., but I have stuggled with fluctuating weight for most of my 44 years. I'm one of those severely pear-shaped women whose disproportionate waist:butt/thigh ratio means that a change of only 2 or 3 lbs. can mean a different size of pants. It ALL seems to come & go from my bum & legs. I have become rather "gushy" over the past year and I think some toning will go a long way.

My Program:
My fitness goal is to start moving again! I used to run marathons and now do nothing. Today is day one of "finding myself" again. My biggest hurdles seem to be fitness and water intake... both of which I intend to peck away at starting today (along with portion control).

Personal Information:
I live in a small Ontario (Canada) town between London & Stratford. If anyone else reads my profile and is interested in becoming a running partner with me, please feel free to contact me. I need to be accountable to someone else (sad, but true) to stay on track with my running.

Other Information:

Read More About SANDRA_B - Profile Information moved here.

Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:

My Program:

Personal Information:

Other Information:

Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
Secrets of Success
This user doesn't have any secrets of success.
My Ticker:
Login to Leave Comment