RUTZKARI
10,000-14,999 SparkPoints 12,471
SparkPoints
 
Photos

Before the 1/2 marathon at Walk Wisconsin began.




With my 2 other walking buddies!




We finished in 3 hours and 8 minutes! Woohoo!


SparkGoodies

Foam Roller
From:
SCOUTMOM715

Weight Lifting Gloves
From:
CARRIELYN56

Relaxation Music
From:
CARRIELYN56
Awards

Shared Fitness Tracker
 
Interact with RUTZKARI
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts


Hi, my name is Karin. I was 49years old on Sept 11th. I have 3 children and was divorced in May of 2011. I have always put my family before my needs and now I need to begin to put myself first sometimes. I am the heaviest I have ever been. My goal is to lose 25 lbs by spring (May). That is 5 lbs per month. I need to begin to take time to exercise again. I really want to do this and get back to a better and healthier me. I am in a new relationship with a very kind and caring man who loves me just the way I am. However, I need to do this so I feel better about myself and so I have more energy. I really am going to get this weight off and get healthy. Update: On August 3rd, 2013 I married a wonderful man. He has always accepted me as I was and made me feel beautiful. With his constant support I was able to begin my weight loss journey on Jan 24th, 2013. To date I have lost 40 lbs. I feel so much better and have so much more energy. I still would like to lose another 8 lbs. so that I would be at my appropriate BMI but I am very happy with how far I have come. update... I have been struggling a bit with staying on plan. I need to get my motivation and strength to follow the plan back. Keep moving and exercising is also important.

Member Since: 6/19/2007

Fitness Minutes: 18,293

My Goals:
My goal is to maintain or lose approx 8-10 more lbs so that I can be at my appropriate BMI. I want to stay active and eat clean and healthy so I feel good.


My Program:
I need to start journaling my food intake again each day. I need to measure portions more carefuly. I am going to eat more fruits and veggies. I need to continue to drink more water. I need to think before I eat! I am an emotional eater and I need to find a better way to deal with stress, like exercise.



Personal Information:
I live in a small rural city in central wisconsin. I am a music teacher.


Other Information:
I love to sing. I often sing for weddings and have also been involved in theater. Would love to perform again on stage.




Read More About RUTZKARI - Profile Information moved here. (Updated September 18)




Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:


My Program:


Personal Information:


Other Information:


Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
Blogs
This user doesn't have any public blog entries.
My Ticker:
 June Minutes: 0
 
0
300
600
900
1200
Login to Leave Comment
Comments
Member Comments (19):  123Next >Last >>