great grandma's 97th

Glenn and Sara


Interact with RURAL3
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment

My name is Carol and I am now 63 years old. I am retired from the P.O. after 33 years. I also watch my grandkids part-time.
I did not do so well in 2014 and need to do better both for myself and my family. I had rotator cuff surgery in June and am still doing physical therapy with that. By the end of the year I should be better than new.
I still have some to go but I am determined that God and I can handle this challenge. His timing is always best. So is my obedience. :-) I can do this with God's help
I have not been doing well. It is obviously not God's fault but my disobedience. I am struggling big time and have gained weight back. I need to do this for myself and my family. God give me the strength. I can't do it alone.

Member Since: 4/20/2009

Fitness Minutes: 122,783

My Goals:
To maintain my weight loss and continue in a healthy eating pattern.

Take it bite at a time. It will happen

My Program:
I need to remind myself to continue eating healthy and not drop back into old habits. Daily weigh-ins only counting once a week though.

counting calories(which I hate) and exercise. It is the only thing that works for me.

Personal Information:
Carol from Hampshire IL. I am 63, married to Glenn for 38 years and have two grown girls and 2 beautiful grandgirls 14 & 8 and a grandson 4

Other Information:
I love reading. Christrian Fiction is my thing. I really love suspense and mystery like Brandilyn Collins and Colleen Coble but also like Karen Kingsbury. I enjoy relaxing around the pool when its warm and having the kids over for BBQ.

Read More About RURAL3 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated November 2)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:

My Program:

Personal Information:

Other Information:

Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 170.0 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (1777):  < Previous12345Next >Last >>