REDOONAGH   4,921
SparkPoints
4,000-5,499 SparkPoints
 
 
This is the old school me and my old school friends.... yeah old school meaning quite a few years ago. I am the second one from the left, next to me is sQuishie3. My current boyfriend, B. We are all at a little goth club in Minneapolis called Ground Zero.





One of my little foster girls, Gaia.





This is my other little foster girl, Bailey. And, yes, I knit that blanket monstrosity she is on.



I have 17 pics in my gallery





Awards






 
I just want to feel good in my own skin again.

I am sick of the way I feel in my own body.

Cloths don't fit right.

I don't look in mirrors any more unless I have to.

I don't go our unless I have to.

When I was thin I thought I could relate to "the Fat Girl", I had no idea how they really felt.

Well I am done with it!

I am 35 years old and feel like I am 85. I have severe GERD, chronic pancreatitis, sphincter of ODDI dysfunction, arthritis, scoliosis, ...
I am sick of the way I feel in my own body.

Cloths don't fit right.

I don't look in mirrors any more unless I have to.

I don't go our unless I have to.

When I was thin I thought I could relate to "the Fat Girl", I had no idea how they really felt.

Well I am done with it!

I am 35 years old and feel like I am 85. I have severe GERD, chronic pancreatitis, sphincter of ODDI dysfunction, arthritis, scoliosis, depression, panic attacks, and Factor V Leiden. With the pancreatitis I am so very close to becomming diabetic, and obese on top of that is NOT helping. My doctor wants me on a strict diet, because I HAVE to loose weight to better my health. It seems too steep of a hill for me to climb and it scares me that I can't do it. It is just all the pain and fear of failure that holds me back. I have to, and I WILL!

I live in beautiful St. Paul, and can take advantage of all the walking/biking paths by the river. Call that a pro.

I have great friends and have their support.

There are awesome co-ops and the farmers market for tons of fresh vegetables and fruit.

I have tried before, and life events have given me good excuses to quit. I can't this time.

SO I am ready to learn and grow here, not to mention reach my goals. I am so ready for all of this to change. And with everyones support I believe I can fdo it!
Read More About REDOONAGH (Updated September 18)




SparkFriends



SparkTeams



My Ticker:

 current weight: 240.0 
 
240
210
180
150
120


 
Interact with REDOONAGH

Send Member a Private Message








Recent Blogs:





 
Profile

Member Since: 5/21/2007

SparkPoints: 4,921

Fitness Minutes: 2,232

My Goals:
Right now I would LOVE to get back to a healthy weight so I can stay off diabetes for a few more years.

Short term:

Walk at least once a day

Drink 8 glasses of water a day

Write in my journal every day.

My Program:
Quick Goals program at the moment.

When I get that down I will look for more ambitious things!

Personal Information:
Hello. My name is Tammy, my friends call me Red. I am a knitter. I knit for a living. I LOVE IT! I live in beautiful St. Paul by the river with my most excellent friend Bill. I have a boyfriend, his name is Brandon. We have been together for about 4 years now.


Other Information:
I make stained glass gifts with my mother. If you would like to see some of our work please go to www.northernnightlights.com

I have 2 cats I call "The Girls", Gaia & Bailey. They are awesome companions, they "talk"constantly.



Profile Image





 
 



Flame
From:
Survivors of Ab...

Cupcake
From:
LEN_VERSION32

Happy Birthday
From:
JACKIEMOMOF3

Balloons
From:
CURVYKITTEN

Confetti
From:
NPA4LOSS

Orchid
From:
FITKITTYMAMA




Member Comments:
CHARMING_GIRL
4/6/2012 2:35:32 AM

emoticon Happy Birthday! emoticon



Report Inappropriate Comment
FITWITHIN
4/5/2012 10:24:32 PM

Happy Birthday '



Report Inappropriate Comment
LMDION1
4/5/2012 8:59:13 PM

Happy Birthday! emoticon



Report Inappropriate Comment
BAZINGABROOKE
4/5/2012 8:53:10 PM

emoticon emoticon emoticon Happy Birthday Done Girl!! emoticon emoticon emoticon



Report Inappropriate Comment
COOLTWINMOM3
4/5/2012 7:38:43 PM

emoticon Happy Birthday!!! emoticon



Report Inappropriate Comment
Member Comments Page (141 total):  < Previous1234Next >Last >>

See My SparkFavorites
View My Food and Exercise Log
Report Inappropriate Page