80,000-99,999 SparkPoints 93,636

Bear Hug


High Five

Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
Interact with PKNPAM21
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment

I am a professional organizer, a military wife, and a mother to 2 great kids. My 10-yr-old son is a Type 1 Diabetic, which carries a lot of stress and responsibility for me as a parent. My 14-yr-old daughter is extremely bright and is growing up way too fast. My husband is stationed in another state on military duty and has been living apart from the kids and I for quite some time. In September 2013, I finally graduated college with a bachelors degree in business (specialization in project management) and after 4.5 years of hard work (4.0 GPA), long hours, and stresses, I had let my health and body go.

In January 2014, I decided to get myself back on track because after seeing the scale read 158 lbs (just 2 lbs shy of my end-of-pregnancy weight with my son!), I just about fell apart and felt so disgusted with myself and my lack of control. Not being able to fit into more and more of my clothes, I continued going up to new sizes and when I got to size 16, I knew it had to stop. In 2004, I had been slim and trim...all the way down to a size 4 with a very tight, strong, athletic body. It is time to work hard again and become that strong woman on the outside that I am on the inside!

UPDATE: October 2014 - Made my goal weight! Now onto maintenance. Getting stronger and leaner for life!

UPDATE: May 2015 - I have maintained my goal weight within +/- 5 lbs and I am now working on decreasing my body fat %. It is a much better indicator on how well I am progressing on gaining muscle and losing fat than measuring my weight.

Member Since: 4/8/2008

Fitness Minutes: 19,715

My Goals:
1. Maintain consistency in my healthy eating habits.

2. Eat within my daily calorie range.

3. Eat within 2 hours of waking up.

4. Eat every 2-4 hours to keep my metabolism up and my starvation mode off.

5. Get at least 6 hours of sleep each night, 5 times a week.

6. PROGRESS not perfection!

7. Integrate strength training to become strong and lean.

8. Eating foods that are close to their original state and including items that have a small list of ingredients with names that I can pronounce.

My Program:
1. Walking at least 15,000 steps per day.

2. Turbo Fire

Personal Information:
After reaching my goal weight, I am now focusing on maintaining a healthy weight and becoming stronger.

Looking at integrating a focus on a healthy body fat range, versus focusing on weight lost, current weight, etc.

Female Body Fat Ranges (%):

Essential Fat: 10-13%
Athletes: 14-20%
Fitness: 21-24%
Acceptable: 25-31%
Obese: 32%+

I'd like to work my way down into the Fitness range and looking at a goal of 21-22%

Other Information:

~ Discipline is doing what you know needs to be done even though you don't want to.

~ Sweat is fat crying.

~ What you eat in private, you wear in public.

~ Your body keeps an accurate journal regardless of what you write down...

~ Great things are not done by impulse, but by a series of small things brought together (Vincent van Gogh)

Read More About PKNPAM21 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated November 13)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:

My Program:

Personal Information:

Other Information:

Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 Body Fat %: 25.7
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (42):  123Next >Last >>