PERSERVERANCE71
4,000-5,499 SparkPoints 5,057
SparkPoints
 
Photos

Kayaking on Lady Bird Lake in Austin, TX.




Resting on top of Enchanted Rock.




Me before I gained the weight. This is my goal weight/size. 4 years ago.


SparkGoodies

Art Supplies
From:
ALLENCS

Two Thumbs Up
From:
SP Class of Sep...

Welcome Mat
From:
The way is the ...
Awards

Shared Fitness Tracker
 
Interact with PERSERVERANCE71
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment


Today is January 1st, 2018 and I decided to re-write my intro to reflect my thoughts today as we begin this new year.

I've previously used the Spark People blog as purely a food and fitness tool, but I've decided to start using it as a general journal. Our lives can't be so easily compartmentalized. As we are all too well-aware, our moods and outlook on life strongly influences our choices, and our foods and activity strongly influence our moods and outlook in return. They are all tied together, so it makes sense to treat ourselves holistically. Because of this, my blog may sometimes have very little to do with fitness or food, but this will be the place where I can look back on my journey as I strive to continue to create a life of health, joy, creativity and love.


Member Since: 9/14/2017

Fitness Minutes: 4,171

My Goals:
- Follow the training plan put together by my fitness consultant
- Be injury free in 2018
- Run the Schlotzky's Bun Run 5k
- Rock the beach in San Diego
- Get back down to a size 6 jeans


My Program:
Currently my program is:
Sunday: Upper Body, Lower Body & Core
Monday: REST
Tuesday: Cardio, Upper Body & Core
Wednesday: Lower Body, Core and Correctives
Thursday: Cardio, Upper Body & Core
Friday: Lower Body, Core and Correctives
Saturday: Cardio and Correctives



Personal Information:
I just celebrated 7 years with my wife, who is a very fit marathon runner (she just ran Boston last year) and who is a constant inspiration to me in so many things. We have 2 whippets and a mixed-breed that we adore and our lives revolve around. My sister-in-law lives with us, as she's disabled from lupus, and we help take care of her, since she can't live independently. I am from California, spent 10 years in Minnesota and now reside in Austin, TX. I enjoy acrylic painting, photography, cooking, hiking and gardening and spending time with my wife and our dogs.


Other Information:




Read More About PERSERVERANCE71 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated January 1)




Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:


My Program:


Personal Information:


Other Information:


Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
SparkFriends
SPARKGUY          
My Ticker:
 current weight: 139.0 
 
150
147.25
144.5
141.75
139
Login to Leave Comment
Comments