150,000-199,999 SparkPoints 162,673

What happens when my students don't do their homework--the real me comes out!


Flip Flops

Woo Hoo!
2017 Spring 5% ...


Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
Interact with PATSYB7
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

I want to be healthy so I can live a long, full life. Lifestyle is important and I'm tweaking mine little by little thanks to SparkPeople!

I LOVE 5% challenges because they help me focus on my goals in the short term. This is so important for me because I get distracted easily. LOL But seriously, it helps me stay on track and never give up. I'm in this for the long haul, how about you?

Member Since: 1/12/2008

Fitness Minutes: 132,131

My Goals:
I want to lose 35 pounds but I'm doing it 5 pounds at a time.

I will accomplish this by logging my food intake and my exercise.

I will follow the advice of my nutritionist (Nancy) and my fitness coach (Jessica)!

Bike--I want to improve my race times. Current personal best: 12 miles in 45 minutes.

My Program:
Current fitness schedule:
M-F 5:45-6:15 AM walk/jog . Have added a 20 lb vest to the mix for walking only!

SU AM Walk/jog

SAT AM workout with my trainer then an hour of pool fitness

M/W/SA AM Yoga and Tai Chi in my Zen Room.

T/TH/SA workout with my trainer: cardio, weights, and ABs!

Nightly-- Yoga before bed--must train my monkey brain to calm down!

Hula hooping is great exercise, too! I hoop at school with the kids while I'm on recess duty.

Personal Information:
I live in western Massachusetts.

I've been married to a really fun guy since 1980.

We have two grown children and are happy "empty nesters."

I love to garden, belly dance, and sew. I built a Zen garden in my tiny side yard. Instead of a tea house, I put in a screen room. We spend a lot of time out there from late spring to early fall.

DH and I recently became French & Indian War reenactors. We travel all over the eastern states (and Canada) camping in a canvas tent at the various forts. It's fun but we actually did so to help my aging (early 80s) parents continue their reenacting (they started over 25 years ago) as long as possible.

I also love to write. I hope to be a published author someday.

I recently retired from clowning after 40 years of clowning around.

Other Information:
I teach sixth grade math and ELA in a regional upper elementary school.

I'm in the process of applying for my doctorate in educational leadership. I hope to be a principal, then a superintendent, teach college, and become Queen of Education. I feel that our public schools need revamping and as a teacher I have no power to make that happen.

DH and I love, love, love to travel, especially cruising! We did a Viking River cruise in France last summer (2016) and are booked to travel the Rhine in 2018. Meanwhile we're cruising to the Caribbean in February and Bermuda in July. Yay!

I am a lifelong learner so I'm currently learning to play my ukulele (more than my three standby chords LOL)

Read More About PATSYB7 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated January 16)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:

My Program:

Personal Information:

Other Information:

Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 Pounds lost: 0.2 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (997):  123Next >Last >>