PAPASCHILD

SparkPoints
 
Photos

I have a son in the Navy and believe in supporting our troops.




This was a Christmas gift and I have wanted one for a long, long time.




Valentines gift. I like this one even better.


SparkGoodies

Happy Face
From:
TEXASFILLY

Snowflake
From:
TEXASFILLY

Orchid
From:
LESSALLOVER1
Awards

 
Interact with PAPASCHILD
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment


The Almighty GOD is my Papa and I am here because I need help and believe that HE has lead me here.

I use to weigh 520 lbs and have managed to stay around 375 after losing that weight sometime ago. I found some things I was doing wrong on my Atkins diet and I am making another effort to set it straight. I am blessed that I didn't gain all the weight back in all these years especially when my husband passed away last year because I didn't care what I ate or how much. God was very gracious to me and I pray that now He will help me get back to eating better then before and to lose this weight.

9/19/11 Doing much better, have dropped a little weight and can get around a little more. Got brave enough to go to clown school and am now part of Gem Jesters and going to places to make others happy.

10/07/11 10 years ago I weighed 520 lbs and I am finally at 339 lbs as of today, after losing over 150 lbs I gained back about 30 lbs and got stuck for a long time. During that last 3 months I have lost enough that if I lose another 20 lbs I will have lost 200 lbs in 10 years about.
I am praying that this finally is the way to do this, I have gone through a lot of prayer and counseling to get this far.

God had been good and I am finally starting to do some really healing spiritually and emotionally. Will keep trying because "GIVING UP IS NOT AN OPTION" :)




Member Since: 3/24/2011

Fitness Minutes: 0

My Goals:
To be healthier so I can spend time with my grand-children and enjoy them.

To look more feminine and be able to move around easier.

Find something I like to do that is active.


My Program:
Low-carb eating works best for my blood sugar and losing weight. Fixing a couple of things I had wrong and praying that some more of this weight comes off.



Personal Information:
Born in Detroit, Mich.
Raised in Pomona, Ca.
Now live in Caldwell. Id.
I like Idaho better then the other places.

I am going to be 60 this year 2011, in November and am a widow since May 4th, 2010.


Other Information:
I like to study scriptures, worship God, be with my grand children.
I do a lot of reading.

Prefer sci-fi movies or TV shows like Star Gate SG1 and Star Trek. Don't like some of the horror they call sci-fi.

I play bass guitar and like to sing. Hoping to get better at the bass and miss being in a band. :-)




Read More About PAPASCHILD - Profile Information moved here. (Updated December 13)




Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:


My Program:


Personal Information:


Other Information:


Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
Secrets of Success
This user doesn't have any secrets of success.
My Ticker:
 current weight: 331.0 
 
380
332.5
285
237.5
190
Login to Leave Comment
Comments
Member Comments (16):  123Next >Last >>