OBIONE686
10,000-14,999 SparkPoints 12,756
SparkPoints
 
Photos

May 14th, 2015




August 17th, 2015 Fitness Assessment




October 31st, 2015 Happy Halloween!!!


SparkGoodies

Personal Trainer
From:
OBIONE686

Sunshine
From:
LUMYRAINSTAR

Holly
From:
DJ4HEALTH
Awards

Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
 
Interact with OBIONE686
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts


I remember when my mom considered me skinny. That was before I was 13.. After that, she and I thought I was fat at 160, but really I was just a little overweight and built like a rugby player. I never went above 168 though highschool. Then I graduated, and my bipolar disorder reared it's ugly head. I struggled to stay under 180...190...200...210. I got back down to 190 for my wedding. And then I went on Yaz (the birthcontrol) and Symbyax (for BPD). And I swore that 220 was as heavy as I was going to get...okay, 230...no more than 240...I was really scared at 250...I topped out at 256.

Edit: Alright, I'm not going to delete what I have above because it's my history, and I need to remember that struggle. But I'm a 27 year old strong woman who topped out at 300 pounds. I had to fight the healthcare system to be seen as a person and not a number on the scale. I had a lot of underlying health conditions that needed to be sorted out, and I did that. I've been here a few years, and I'm not afraid to keep going, even though I weigh more now than ever before. I am strong. 10/25/2014


Member Since: 3/4/2010

Fitness Minutes: 13,641

My Goals:
I would like to lose a pound a week. I want to weigh 150, and be able to run 5 miles an hour for an hour. Then I would like to run a marathon. Then I want to bike a tour. Then I'll learn to swim and do a triatholon.


My Program:
I started logging all my nutrition information and not only signed my husband and myself up at a gym, but also my friends! I gave up all soda and carbonation Jan 1. I gave up all meat except fish Feb. 10, and aim for 8 servings of fruits and veggies a day. I eat "healthy" fat as part of my diet, like olive oil and nuts. I try to drink 80 oz water a day and 3 servings dairy. I aim for 30 grams fiber a day. And I'm trying to incorporate daily exercise! I feel like a younger, healthier, happier me!



Personal Information:
You can call me Marle. I'm from southern Arizona, but I'm living in western NC. I am a college student at a communtiy collge. I don't know my goals for six months from now because we should be moving, either closer to the college or back to AZ. I've been married for 2 years, as of November. I'm 23. I despretly want to have a baby, but I don't like what my weight and my prediabetes will do to the pregnancy.


Other Information:
VISION (Victory Is Seen In One Name) was the name of my youth group when I converted from Wicca to Christianity at the age of 16. It change my life and brought balance to my turmoil-wrought mind. I have a lot of trouble with forgiveness for those who hurt me when I was growing up, including classmates and my family. I'm growing peaceful with some of them.




Read More About OBIONE686 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated June 25)




Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:


My Program:


Personal Information:


Other Information:


Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
Secrets of Success
This user doesn't have any secrets of success.
My Ticker:
 current weight: 279.2 
 
305
267.5
230
192.5
155
Login to Leave Comment
Comments
Member Comments (36):  < Previous1234Next >Last >>