NIKONLADY
500-999 SparkPoints 922
SparkPoints
 
Photos

Spiders are wonderful creatures, as are fluffy people.






SparkGoodies

Jack-O-Lantern
From:
M0PPET

Welcome Banner
From:
AMYLOULOPEZ

Mardi Gras Beads
From:
M0PPET
Awards

 
Interact with NIKONLADY
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts


I'm a 44 year old happy and positive woman. I am proudly Pagan and very patriotic! I'm a photographer and graphic designer by trade, and LOVE my job.
I am very upbeat most of the time. I am battling diabetes, hypothryoidism, degenerative arthritis, heart conditions and fibromyalgia, diverticulitus, I've survived three heart attacks, and I'm a cancer survivor (with one new tumor) - and I refuse to let them get me down. I push through, but sometimes they win.

I am trying very hard to become a full time vegeterian for my health. Plus, the taste of meat just makes me sick now. I'm not going veggy happy for any other reason than my health. I come from a long line of cattle ranchers. My folks own a farm and raise Irish Dexter cattle, chickens and ducks. Oddly though they are all their very expensive pets. They don't eat the critters, but they do consume the eggs.

I am not looking for sympathy - life is too full of adventure to seek that - I am looking for a happy existence and positive people.

I'm looking forward to this new journey of healthy living for me. I should say returning to this journey. I was a skinny person once. I just think I ate her. ;)

I am also a tattooed single Mom of an awesome 22 year old daughter who happens to be my best friend in the whole world. I LOVE to travel and do it often.

Currently I'm stationed in Germany and LOVING it. It's my third time living here in Germany. I'm just trying to get used to a few things here - the rudeness is sometimes very hard to deal with from people. I do LOVE Ireland though!

I follow a very eclectic path mostly in Celtic Paganism. It's old and I know it in my soul. I'm a kitchen witch - hey I didn't get this way by LOOKING at a cookbook. It's just now I look at the cookbook differently and change things to be healthy.

Blessed be


Member Since: 8/26/2010

Fitness Minutes: 947

My Goals:
To have a healthier lifestyle, and be positive about me again.


My Program:



Personal Information:
Hi! I'm Dee
I'm originally from Texas, but stationed in Germany.


Other Information:
I'm a BIG crafter and love sites like Swap-bot.com




Read More About NIKONLADY - Profile Information moved here. (Updated September 15)




Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:


My Program:


Personal Information:


Other Information:


Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
Blogs
This user doesn't have any public blog entries.
SparkTeams
This user doesn't belong to any groups
Secrets of Success
This user doesn't have any secrets of success.
My Ticker:
 current weight: 265.0 
 
271
253.25
235.5
217.75
200
Login to Leave Comment
Comments
Member Comments (10):  12Next >