NICOLE31898
50,000-59,999 SparkPoints 50,894
SparkPoints
 
Photos

Then & Now








The happiest day of my life!


SparkGoodies

Beach Ball
From:
MISSREATHA

Massage
From:
SWDOTB2

Green Tea
From:
TURTLEGIRLPA
Awards

NICOLE31898 is a SparkPeople Motivator!

See All SparkPeople Motivators
Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
 
Interact with NICOLE31898
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts


I am a mother of an adorable little girl and a wife to a wonderful Army soldier. I lost around 40 pounds before before my husband came home from Iraq (while being a single mommy). That was a rough time in my life but I survived and now I know that I can achieve anything!

So far I have lost a total of 70 pounds (another 30 after DH returned) and my outlook on food, exercise and basically everything has changed! I have started to trust myself with food because I make smarter/healthier choices. I am learning what by body needs and doing the right things for it. I have come along way in realizing that its not all about what the scale says. I won't let it dictate my life because I know that I am healthier and happier than I have EVER been!

I honestly enjoy excercise now. Before I lost this weight I couldn't even think about running. Now I am at a 10 minute mile and can run 5 miles! Who knew?!! I find strength training to be fun & rewarding. I love seeing more definition in my muscles, knowing that I am making my body stronger. I no longer look at other people and wish that I had those arms or those legs because I am getting those arms & legs! I am learning so many new things about myself, it's truely amazing!

What will you learn about yourself? What can I help you achieve?!!




Member Since: 1/31/2007

My Goals:
I want to be able to keep up with my husband (or at least try!).

I want to have an active, healthy family.


My Program:
Getting to the gym 4 days a week for cardio and then 3 days for strength training.

I try to eat every 2-3 hours and just make the smarter, healthier choices. I don't count my calories as much anymore because I now understand what my body needs. I still have good & bad days but the good outweight the bad!



Personal Information:
I have been married for 6 years and I have a 2 year old daughter. My husband is a SGT in the Army and I couldn't be more proud of him. He truely is my hero.


Other Information:
I love movies! Nothing better than curling up on the couch with my hubby and watching a movie.




Read More About NICOLE31898 - Profile Information moved here.




Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:


My Program:


Personal Information:


Other Information:


Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
SparkTeams
This user doesn't belong to any groups
My Ticker:
 current weight: 176.4 
 
236
217
198
179
160
Login to Leave Comment
Comments
Member Comments (498):  123Next >Last >>