NEVERAGAIN45

SparkPoints
 
Photos

Me (left) and my sister (right). My double chin has GOT to go!!




My dog, Belle! Does it look like she has a moustache?!?!? :)




At Fall Lake in Minnesota. (before the double chin!) One of my favorite places to relax!


SparkGoodies

Muffin
From:
TERRMOR

Fitness Magazine
From:
NFGFANIAM

Beach Ball
From:
GRAMMACATHY
Awards

 
Interact with NEVERAGAIN45
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts


Hi. My name is Karen and I lost 30 pounds about 3 years ago, only to gain it all back.....except 2 pounds which is the reason I need to get back on track! I can't believe all of the hard work I put into losing those 30 pounds just to let it go to waste because I like to eat so much! Oh well, that's the past, and tomorrow is a new day!

Update as of 9-5-08:

I've been a member of Sparkpeople for 5 months now and to date I have lost almost 13 pounds. Yes, I wish it was more. Yes, I wish I could have more willpower when it comes to portion control and yes I wish I could wear a smaller size.
I have to remember though, that I am definately healthier than I was when I started Spark and that I've picked up some healthy habits along the way to the new and improved version of me!


Member Since: 3/20/2008

Fitness Minutes: 14,812

My Goals:
To lose some more weight. I think I'll know when I get to the "right" size.

Keep exercising consistantly.

Avoid Diet Coke. (A major addict, here!)

Try to eat more vegetables.

Keep drinking those 8 glasses of water daily. I feel SO much better when I do!

Try to do more yoga.

Eat more frequent, smaller meals so that I'm not starving and then totally binge on something!

Be forgiving of myself when I slip up. Just get up, dust myself off, and try to make the next day a better day with wiser choices.


My Program:
Walk with my dog, Belle at least 4-5 days a week.

Go to the gym for cardio and strength training.

Between walking and the gym I can usually get the heart rate up practically every day.

Keep a full glass of ice water at my desk during work so it's always available to sip on.

Have faith in myself!



Personal Information:
I'm from Minnesota. 45 years old, married with 2 children. An 18 year old son and a 14 year old daughter. I have a dog and a cat. I work from home for an insurance company.


Other Information:
I love to camp. My favorite thing to do is sit by a campfire and read!

With only a few years left before my husband and I are empty nesters, I try to enjoy my kids as much as possible (and as much as they'll let me!)

I'm a Reality TV junkie!

Favorites:

So You Think You Can Dance
Project Runway
Project Design
Kitchen Nightmares
Survivor
American Idol
Housewives of the OC
Housewives of NYC
Hells Kitchen
The Bachelor
The Biggest Loser
Million Dollar Listing




Read More About NEVERAGAIN45 - Profile Information moved here.




Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:


My Program:


Personal Information:


Other Information:


Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
Blogs
Secrets of Success
This user doesn't have any secrets of success.
Login to Leave Comment
Comments
Member Comments (541):  123Next >Last >>