NCJUNE

SparkPoints
 
Photos

close up of me at home - Mid March, 2008




me and a Jeff Henry a good friend and racer from Az. Taken 11/08 in AZ




Our First Official Picture taken at the USMC Ball 11/9/07


SparkGoodies

Stuffed Animal
From:
GEORGIA_KAY

Happy Face
From:
ROSEMARIE1965

Valentine
From:
.DUSTY.
Awards

Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
 
Interact with NCJUNE
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts


When I found Spark I was living in NC with my wonderful husband who was a US Marine. After 5 years and 2 tours in Al Asad, Iraq he is now officially on terminal leave and officially out of the USMC in Feb, 2009.

In Jan, 2008 I had gastric bypass surgery. I am so glad I had it. I'm finding myself able to do so many things that a year ago I couldn't because of my size and a bad back.

In Dec, 2008 I decided to get off of all of the painkillers for my back that were addicting. No more vicodin or tylenol 3. I take regular Tylenol, Tramadol (which my dr says is not addictive) or Ibuprofen. I was really taking a lot of painkillers and I don't really think I was in pain, but that I was aching from using muscles that hadn't been used in so many years. To be honest, I feel that I was abusing prescription medications so I threw them away. Thanks to my friends, husband and God, I had no horrible withdrawal symptoms and I'm doing a lot better.

We are now in California getting ready to move into our new apartment. My husband and his cousin moved everything in and now it's my job to unpack and put the things away. We had a fast but great trip across country.

I feel so lucky to have found Spark when I did and I'm happy for not only my success but the success of my Sparkpeople friends.


Member Since: 6/10/2007

Fitness Minutes: 146

My Goals:
New goal is to be ready to race and under 200 lbs by 9/30/09. I also want to be ready for skin reduction surgery by then as well.


My Program:
Gastric bypass surgery. Right now I'm packing up our home as my husband got his terminal leave date which is 12/27/08. We are hoping to be in California by the first weekend in Jan, 2009.



Personal Information:
I'm married (5/17/07); my birthdate is 9/30/64 and my husband is the most wonderful, supportive man in the world.


Other Information:
I am into auto racing. My favorite kind is non-winged Sprint Car racing that is mostly found in the midwest and west coast. I also enjoy NASCAR. My favorites in NASCAR are Tony Stewart, JJ Yeley, Ryan Newman, Dave Blaney, Ken Schrader. I also watch the NASCAR BUSCH series as well as the Truck Series; NHRA- Go John & Ashley Force, Robert Height, Sarge Schumacher, Kenny & Brandon Bernstein, Jerry Toliver & from Top Alcohol Funny Cars Jay Payne. IRL-Go Danica and Dario and TK.




Read More About NCJUNE - Profile Information moved here.




Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:


My Program:


Personal Information:


Other Information:


Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
Blogs
My Ticker:
 current weight: 284.0 
 
455
378.75
302.5
226.25
150
Login to Leave Comment
Comments
Member Comments (40):  123Next >Last >>