MYSEQUEL
15,000-19,999 SparkPoints 15,940
SparkPoints
 
Photos

I would like to be able to wear a pair of athletic or yoga pants... and have them look like this.






SparkGoodies

Balance Board
From:
Surviving Cance...

Woo Hoo!
From:
Surviving Cance...

Massage
From:
JOYCECAIN
Awards

Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
 
Interact with MYSEQUEL
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment


I'm a 43-year-old Mom who wants to lose about thirty pounds and be healthy and fit. This past year I've dealt with a cancer diagnosis and treatment, and I'm still working on it. I've actually gained weight while in treatment and I haven't worried about that, but now I'm at a point where I have more energy and can focus a bit more on my fitness. A lack of energy has led to me getting a little softer all over.

Things I like: trying new, healthy recipes / graphic design / birds / crosswords and word games / swimming / hiking and exploring with my daughter / the farmer's market / alternative and folk-y music / making green juice in my blender / reading / sushi / riding my bike

I'm 5'10", and feel that 155 is a somewhat reasonable weight goal for me, but if I even get to 160 I'll be pretty psyched! :)

UPDATE: Today (January 6, 2014) is/was the day I was supposed to meet my goal weight of 155 pounds. I came in at exactly 156 - one pound short! But I can't be unhappy with that result.

My plan now is to lose that last pound and to see if I can lose five more. I've added yoga and personal training to my regimen, and I'm also running. I'm also in the process of becoming completely vegetarian (I currently occasionally eat fish).

Things are good! I'm going to try to keep heading in this direction.

UPDATE: (January 10, 2014) Met my weight loss goal!

UPDATE: (February 23, 2014) Maintaining weight between 145 and 150 pounds. : )


Member Since: 5/16/2012

Fitness Minutes: 38,764

My Goals:
My main goal is to be healthy and to look at this process as a journey instead of a diet. I want to be happy and enjoy where I am now, while at the same time improving my life and getting rid of my extra weight.

Out of the...
180s: 9/19/13
175s: 10/15/13
170s: 10/26/13
165s: 11/19/13
160s: 12/20/13
155/goal: 1/10/14


My Program:
Eat whole foods whenever possible.

FITNESS:
Personal trainer 1x week
Yoga 2x week
Run 2x week
Walk minimum 10k steps per day

Try one new sport/activity per month
January: Indoor rock-climbing
February: Power yoga



Personal Information:
I currently live in the Midwest, but grew up on the East coast. I love rocky beaches and lobsters and steamers (deeply embedded in me by my childhood), and now I love lakes and hiking and corn mazes. :)


Other Information:
I love cooking and going to the farmers market. I'm also an avid reader, like to hike and picnic, and could spend hours shelling on the beach.




Read More About MYSEQUEL - Profile Information moved here. (Updated February 23)




Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:


My Program:


Personal Information:


Other Information:


Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
Secrets of Success
This user doesn't have any secrets of success.
My Ticker:
 current weight: 172.2 
 
187
179
171
163
155
Login to Leave Comment
Comments
Member Comments (15):  123Next >