5,500-6,999 SparkPoints 6,138

My fave place, hiking in Colorado. It's just you and God. And a fun pose.

My biggest 254lbs and a size 22. (Sophmore in college)

My smallest since a kid! 182!


Fruit Smoothie

High Five

The Spark

Interact with MXDADVTRGRL85
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment

Growing up I've always been the "bigger" girl, I had the realization in pre-school. I blamed it on my heritage, being half white/black. However, I've always been pretty active (my mom stuck me in EVERYTHING as a child) and have a sense of adventure/zest for life and laugh as much as I possibly can.

My junior year of college I started loosing it, in a good way. Something snapped in me and I slowly started loosing weight, implemeting different lifestyle habits. In doing so I lost 70lbs and maintained it for over 2 years!

My lifestyle is adentrous, a bit bohemian (very laid back), and am constantly on the go. I have a love for yoga, the river, arts, organic foods and cooking, anything outdoors, biking, buying local, volunteering, and constantly finding something new to do.

I don't believe in diets. I believe in a lifestyle. I eat, trust me I eat. I love to eat and come from a family that cooks. I cook mostly from scratch and try not to eat many preservatives. I find that food has a much better taste when it's clean! I also cook in a way that's healthy but not loaded with calories, oils, sugars etc... And my little sister has no idea she's eating the veggies she claims to hate :)

So, junior year was 4 years ago. And I still have a goal of reaching that crazy number of 145. It's about 45 pounds, I should be hitting that quickly right? Ugh. With hard work and some motivation from friends, family and that pair of Seven jeans I bought at Goodwill (I'm thriffty and look cute doing it) I should have all the tools to complete my goal! So here it goes...

Please feel free to add me! I love meeting new people. I'm a sucker for before and after pictures and encouraging others on the journey!

Weigh Ins (To keep me honest/motivated):
08.03.12 - 194lbs
07.27.12 - 198lbs

Member Since: 8/18/2011

Fitness Minutes: 8,262

My Goals:
In Pounds
10lbs - Ballerina Toms
20lbs - New skirt
30lbs - Mini Spa Day
40lbs - New Chaco's
45lbs - 2 new killer dresses
50lbs - iPad

*Eat meatless twice a week
* Complete Pilates & Yoga 3 times a week

My Program:
I did Herbalife for a few years. But have now switched to IsaGenix, more nutrition packed. Easier. And not to mention my skin is getting tighter! I also eat as clean as possible but have a love for pizza and burgers. In moderation!

Personal Information:
Born and raised in the home of Walmart. Otherwise known as Bentonville, AR. I'm actually 6th generation from this area. I know. I need to get out of here. But traveling helps. A lot.

Other Information:

Read More About MXDADVTRGRL85 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated August 7)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:

My Program:

Personal Information:

Other Information:

Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
Secrets of Success
This user doesn't have any secrets of success.
My Ticker:
 Pounds lost: 0.0 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (17):  123Next >Last >>